15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit!!! I followed the recipe exactly - I might cut down on some of the Worcestire sauce - it was a little too salty for me. I will be making this again!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarki January 06, 2008

After searching the internet for a beef tips recipe that didn't use cream of mushroom soup I stumbled upon this one and decided to give it a try. Fiance and I both loved it! I didn't think it was salty at all. Actually when I make this again I will put some salt on the meat when I'm browning it to give the meat a little more flavor. All in all, great recipe and so easy to make!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
osunat42 November 11, 2013

I have been looking for a recipe like this! Most require some kind of condensed soup and an onion soup packet. It turned out wonderful and was very easy! Added peas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdbaute May 13, 2013

I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I did double it and instead of Worcestershire sauce I used 2 tbsp A1 steak sauce which made it taste just like a restaurants I go to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
holly c. April 19, 2014

Missing some flavor! Followed the recipe to a T.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asullivan757 May 27, 2013

Very simple to make, got rave reviews from my husband. Will definitely make again. I served it with rice vs. noodles. Followed recipe as written. Did not think it was salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ranchersbabe April 04, 2013

This recipe was wonderful. I used a sirloin roast and cut it up. My whole family couldn't get enough. They went back for seconds and thirds. It was easy and the meat was tender. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelleg April 29, 2012

A hit with the whole family! I only used 2 of the buillion cubes so it wouldn't be too salty and it was still a little salty when tasted alone but with the noodles it was perfect. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIKEANDJENNJOHNSON April 04, 2012

Made this tonight and everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
audralynnn April 01, 2012

I made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! This is definitely going into our regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheffydoo November 19, 2011
Beef Tips and Noodles