Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tips

    Average Rating:

    183 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 183

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      Dana, this was delicious! It was very easy to prepare, smelled great while it was simmering, and my family of 3 ate the WHOLE thing. I made a few little changes: used lots of fresh garlic instead of the powder (I sauteed it with the onion), dusted the beef in flour before browning (just a personal preference) and used just 2T of soy & 2T of worcestershire and made up the liquid difference with 1/4 cup red wine (Merlot). I added some mushrooms, too. It was absolutely fantastic with lots of tender beef and tasty gravy. I will be making this a lot; thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2002

      I also used red wine and fresh garlic in this recipe. It was an excellent meal and I will for sure be making it again...often. Alicia also loved it. Thanks Dana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      Dana, EXCELLENT! I also used fresh garlic cooked with the onion. WE LOVED THIS! Goes great with broccoli! We did use 2 cups of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      My DH loved this recipe. He called it a "man's meal." I thought it was very good also and will definitely make it again. The only thing I will change is to perhaps add more water to the meat mixture as it cooks because I think that it has a little too much concentrated beef taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      You have a major hit hear. This dish is very easy to prepare yet taste like you spent all day. The only thing I did different is use low sodium ingredients. My daughter who was on her way out and very rarely eats red meat was absolutely drooling. Hubby thought it was great and told me to give Dana the gold. LOL I told him it was stars! Thanks we will do this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Thanks Dana, DH really enjoyed this one. I also added some fresh garlic & a liitle red wine. Easy and with great flavour. Served it with coleslaw and microwaved jacket potatoes topped with sour cream. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      Mmm hmmm. Yeah baby - you got my "secret winning" combo sauce in this recipe: Beef, soy sauce & Worcestershire sauce - right there I knew this was going to be a winner. The garlic and gravey was "the icing on the cake" so to speak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Beef tips with a savory sauce that is out of this world, served over noodles......nothing could be better! The sauce that the beef is cooked in was absolutely divine. The ingredients used certainly belong together in the same pot. They complimented each other and the beef. My beef came out very tender. The aroma was almost too much (Well,I did have to keep doing the "chef's taste test" LOL). This beef tips recipe goes into the tried and true book. Thanks, Dana for another of your wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      This was very good, although I think it would have been better if I hadn't cooked it so long. Cooking it longer than Dana suggested concentrated the soy sauce, which made it too salty (and I even used reduced sodium soy)--otherwise the beef was tender & delicious, and I also added some mushrooms. Served over wide egg noodles with a nice salad - yummy! Thanks, Dana! -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Thanks Dana for a great recipe! The aroma while cooking...to die for! I made it in the crockpot, and when we came home, the aroma..WoW! I followed along and added the fresh garlic, mushrooms and wine (in our house those three are staples for everything!) We were so anxious to eat this that we almost ran into the house and raced each other for the kitchen! There wasn't a drop left! This is a real "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This deserves a 5 + rating even though I went with a few suggestions from other reviewers being the wine and fresh garlic. There wasn't a drop left. I was even mopping up the bottom of the pot with Italian bread. Thank you for sharing the recipe and to others for the suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Tender, delicious & flavorful! I cut up a rump roast I had on hand - simmered for about 2 hours and served over noodles as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This was wonderful,loved it! My husband and 19 month old were gobbling it right up, along with me. The smell of it cooking was just incredible. I cut up a rump roast and used a little red wine, fresh garlic and mushrooms and served it over homemade egg noodles. I will be making this lots more, like my husband suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I must have made this recipe 10 times. The family loves it so mucha nd it is so easy. To I was short on time So I just put everything in to the crockpot. and cooked it on slow. IT smells so great and the taste was wonderful. Thanks again Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Beef-a-licious! I browned the onions and beef in a heavy dutch oven, then added all the ingredients (subbing fresh garlic) including all the water and gravy mix. I baked it covered at 350°F for 1 1/2 hours and served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks Dana, It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I made these last night and they were incredible. The meat just fell apart, and the sauce was so flavorful. The egg noodles just soaked up the sauce. I loved the way it all came together and tasted. Thanks for the recipe Dana!! A real winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Absolutely great!! Like many of the others, I used fresh garlic and used plenty of it. Served it with your Greek Oven Roasted Potatoes. My tummy is very, very happy right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      This was very good. I used about 1 1/2 lbs of steak, cut up. I used a little bit less soy sauce (ran out) and added a splash of red wine. Also added mushrooms. I would probably cut out that last cup of water next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Tender and really flavorful. I also used red wine and fresh garlic and this smelled sooo good while it cooked. This recipe is a winner and will go in my "make it often" file

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      These turned out so nice and tender and very delicous! The only changes I made were to add fresh garlic, red wine, and mushrooms. It turned out fabulous! Thanks Dana! You've got a great recipe here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tips

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1295.6 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown gravy mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites