Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Teriyaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Teriyaki

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2011

      Great kabobs! Made as directed but added a few red pepper pieces and some mushroom. I wouldn't change a thing.
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      We loved this recipe!!! I think it tasted better than your standard teriyaki recipes with the added flavors of the pineapple, ginger and sesame oil. I used a 1 1/4 lb flank steak, which I left whole, too lazy to make kabobs. Since I didn't cube the meat before marinating, I used the marinade to baste the steak when on the grill for the first flippings. My DS, his girlfriend and myself loved the flavor and texture of this steak!! Will make this again, especially when my sister visits. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This was a different flavored teriyaki than I've had before. Most are very sweet, salty, and sticky; I didn't find this to be so. Including sesame oil- one of my favorite asian ingredients was a real plus for me. The recipe just calls for beef, but I'd make the suggestion to use a cut that's not extremely tender- say a sirloin. Otherwise the acid in the marinade could make the meat slightly mushy. I used a sliced rib-eye, and even though we stuck to the 3 hour marinating time, the texture suffered. The taste was excellent, and I'd be very happy to make this again in the future- just with a different cut of meat. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Holy Schitzu, this was awesome! We loved every last bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Very good and simple to prepare with items in my pantry. I did not add the lemongrass or scallion. Paired with Sesame Noodles With Napa Cabbage. My DS who has never EVER like teriyaki ate this up like crazy. He even ate the pineapple which he WILL NOT TOUCH. Thumbs up from everyone - we'll be having it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      REALLY Good! Definitely will be making this again. Super simple to assemble, and kebabs cook quickly over high heat on grill. Makes 8-10 skewers. I had more than enough, so I cooked the rest in a non-stick grill basket/wok, like a stir fry, over high heat for 5-8 minutes. I might do the whole batch like that next time. Thanks for posting, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This is the second time I made this, sorry but forgot to review it the first time. For me we have found this recipe to be very easy meal to make during the week. My whole family loves this recipe. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This had wonderful flavor! I bought round steak for this and it was tough, so next time I will buy sirloin along w/adding some peppers and onions and maybe even mushrooms to the mix, just didn't have time today. I cooked the remaining marinade and thickened it up a bit and had it on the side for extra sauce. I will also make rice next time and use the sauce to drizzle over the rice. This would be really good w/chicken also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Excellent marinade! Made just as written & cooked on a contact grill. A real keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I made these for DS as a take-home meal and made them in Showtime rotisserie oven that has an attachment for skewers, the only change I made was I omitted the lemongrass...absolutely wonderful! thanks for sharing this great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This was very very good! I made it just as an appetizer and it was gobbled right up! Thank you for sharing this recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This is one of those recipes that you'd give 10 STARS to if you could!!! We loved this so much!!!! I can't thank you enough!! We'll be having this VERY OFTEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Simply Delicious and easy to make. The teriyaki sauce is very tasty, I belive it would also be good on chicken. I made it just like the recipe said, the sesame oil, lemongrass, garlic and ginger all gives this a very good flavor. I will be making this again SOON. Thanks Rita, for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pineapple Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Teriyaki

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 931.9
     
    Calories from Fat 745
    80%
    Total Fat 82.8 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 33.7 g
    168%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 2046.7 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes