Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tenderloin Steaks With Creole Spice Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tenderloin Steaks With Creole Spice Rub

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2011

      Me, and my wife loved this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I found this recipe for my husband. He used it as a rub for ribs. I think the spices blended very well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This was sooo good! The spices were delicious and the meat was perfectly tender. The only one in my family who didn't like it was my daughter, who just doesn't like a lot of spices. The rest of us loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      We loved this! My DH said it reminded him of the spices they used to season meat in Nigeria. I will be trying it on chicken and seafood next. I will be making a big batch of this now and storing it in an empty spice jar. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      My family and I loved this simple delicious steak preparation. No joke, from start to finish it took less than 15 minutes. The spice rub was well balanced with no single ingredient taking over. Very tingly on the lips. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This recipie was awesome. I actually used cubed steak for it. I used the seasonings, floured it and fried it. I then added bell pepper, onion, celery and a little water and let is smother. Very good. Will make again. Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Last night my husband had a hankering for grilled steaks. It was too late to marinate them so I thought that a rub would be a great alternative. This rub was delicious! I admit that I was worried about the heat from the red and black pepper so I only used 1/8 t of red pepper and 1/4 t of black pepper. Next time I'll use 1/4 t of red pepper and 1/2 t of black pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Very nice recipe. I soaked the tenderloin steaks in lime juice for an hour beforehand because lime juice and the cumin in your recipe tend to go well together. I did not have ground red pepper, so I added crushed red pepper flakes after the steaks were cooked, which made for a nice presentation. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tenderloin Steaks With Creole Spice Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    65%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 96.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 494.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites