Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tenderloin in Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tenderloin in Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      I was looking for a quick beef tenderloin recipe and decided to try this one. AWESOME. Quick and easy but doesn't taste like it. My wife said it was the best dinner I have ever made. Followed all directions except left out the hot sauce and cooked until internal temp was 140(med rare for the wife). I like my beef center cold. Making it again tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful, my family loves this recipe. We like it med/rare so I use a meat thermometer and cook until it reaches 125 degrees. Let stand for 10 to 15 mins before carving and the end pieces have slight red and the middle is rare. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This is one of the best tenderloin recipies ever. Though for personal taste I leave out the mushrooms and use a red onion instead, it has such a fantastic taste. The first time I made it for my family they all had seconds (and one of my kids is a really picky eater)!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I only made the sauce and I didn't have mushrooms but it turned out so goooooood!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This sauce is restaurant quality! I will definitely make this again, and will serve it with mashed potatoes and broccoli or asparagus and salad for dinner guests. Thanks so much for sharing! I coated the meat with butter, and used 1 Tablespoon kosher salt with 1 Tablespoon pepper prior to cooking the tenderloin. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was awesome!!! Made tenderloin for new years eve and i will definately use this recipie again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Perfect! Fabulous flavor! We absolutely loved it. I found though that after letting it stand for 10 minutes the beef had cooled too much for me so I think next time, while it's resting, I'll microwave the sauce to heat it and try using that to warm the beef. This is a very special dish -- serves beautifully and is gourmet in flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      I thought this was easy to prepare and had great flavor. Would do it again for special dinner guests (as tenderloin is expensive)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Absolutely delicious. I peppered the tenderloin with cracked pepper so I left out the hot sauce. It took longer to cook but it was a big tenderloin. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Fabulous! This has become a special occasion staple. Simple to make, yet elegant. We also use port instead of dry red wine. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tenderloin in Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 735.6
     
    Calories from Fat 511
    69%
    Total Fat 56.7 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 26.4 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 233.4 mg
    77%
    Sodium 435.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites