Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Taquitos (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Taquitos (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2007

      Thanks Tish for responding to my query of what to do with leftover shredded beef! These were sensational and my family loved these. I need to perfect my rolling/ frying of these. I filled them too full at first, making them crack. Then, I put too much oil in my pan and it was splattering. I ended up baking my last few in the oven (sprayed with Pam). My family gobbled them up and enjoyed them more than the original Italian Beef sandwiches. I have one more container of beef in the freezer and I'll use it for these again. To think that I was getting ready to throw out my frozen beef, for lack of ideas! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      We had some problems rolling these as did some other, even after taking advice from the reviews. We weren't real happy with them when we had them for dinner. However, I had 3 bags of these in freezer, and I wanted to use them. So I made enchiladas. Put as many as I could fit in a 9"x13" baking dish (without thawing), poured enchilada sauce on top, and topped with cheese. Then I baked them at 350 for 40 minutes. Really yummy, and no one could tell how misshapen they were! *grins*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      My whole family loved this recipe. I did have quite a bit of trouble keeping the rolls together when filling but I had opted to bake instead of fry. I am sure if I fried them they would have stuck together. I have two more batches in the freezer and will fry the next one. I can see these being served often as even my picky eater loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I made mine with 3lbs skinless chicken and placed it in the oven at 325 for 1 1/2 hour. This substitution ended up making 25 generously filled taquitos. I pretty much followed the rest of this recipe, but substituted the onion soup mix with golden onion mix. I did omit the chopped onions since the kids don't like them, but this tasted great w/o it. The dh and kids loved it. Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Oh these are SO good! I changed it up just a little bit, though - I baked mine (after I brushed with some canola oil) in a 400 degree oven until crispy - they were terrific! The filling is SOOO good! My roast (which I cooked all night in the crockpot) made 60 taquitos and I used the remaning filling to make chimichangas (same concept, only in flour tortillas). VERY good! Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I made these for my husband to take to for work lunches, but we had some for dinner with my in-laws first, and everyone loved them. My husband is now out of them, and has mentionned that I should make him more several times now. So, they're on my meal plan again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      These were delicious my family and some neighborhood kids loved them. I made them almost exactly as written except I used a pork tenderloin that I had cooked in the crockpot. Filled and fried them and everyone was happy. Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      These Taquitos were really great tasting. I did use fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder and they turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      My boyfriend and I wanted something different for dinner and this was it. I cut the pot roast into large chunks and simmered it with some beef boullion for about 2 hours. I then took it out and fork shredded it. I cannot begin to tell you how easy it was! I did use the onion soup mix, and I added a packet of Taco Seasoning. It was so flavorful!!! Since there is a "No-Fry" rule in his house, I brushed the tortillas with a Habenero Pepper oil that I had made in the summer and it gave it such a nice heat and crisp when I pulled it out of the oven... I will make these again and AGAIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Fixed this tonight for my family of five.I do believe this was the best taquitos I have ever eaten, either store bought or home made. My family said " don't lose this recipe" It is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing, Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Yummy!!! My whole family loved these...including my picky, picky daughter. I did the roast in the crockpot with the onion soup mix. I just used some of the juice instead of salsa in the meat mixture, also didn't put chopped onion in, but did add some minced onion which worked out really well. These are so good. I will never buy store bought taquitos again. DELICIOUS! Thank you for a recipe I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      OH WOW! I had no idea how easy these were to make- and they are SO much better than the frozen ones. Thank You for posting this recipe. It's going to be a regular at my house from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Excellent! My only problem I had was no one left me any to put in the freezer after I had made a few "test" ones! Thank you for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Family loved it! Also used flour tortillas for chimichangas when I ran out of corn torts. Delicioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is a great recipe! Although I did use a pork roast, since a beef one was the price of an arm, a leg and my first born. I did add about 1 T fresh cilantro to the mixture as well as about 1/2 cup green salsa. I also ran my tortilla through hot oil to soften them up, I didn't have any problems with the tortillas breaking apart. I went ahead and fried them up before I froze them, since I wanted my son to be able to microwave them when he needed a snack. I wasn't sure how well they would microwave, but I was surprized that they did not turn out soggy. I microwaved them on high for 1 minute 30 seconds wrapped in a paper towel. I also warmed another batch up in the oven. Turn out great also, not as crispy as freshly fried, but still pretty crisp. Heated 350 for about 10 minutes. I will never buy the ones from the grocery store again, I have now officially been spoiled. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      I will never buy frozen taquitos again. This recipe is fantastic!!! AND really easy. I used all of the optional spices & added 2 chipolte peppers to the roast while cooking. I had a little problem with cracking on the first few I rolled up. I increased the microwave time to 1 minute 25 seconds for 8 corn tortillas & rolled them while hot. Perfect taquitos! I fried a few & froze the rest for later. These are better than the ones served at our local mexican food restaurant. I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. This is a keeper of a recipe & one I'll use again & again. Thank you Tish for sharing such a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Taquitos (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    29%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes