Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Taquitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Taquitos

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      My husband loved this dish. We often buy the frozen taquitos so when I saw I could make them myself I wanted to give it a try. These far surpassed the frozen variety. I used more than 1/2 cup cheese, sprinkling about 2 tbsp on each taquito. They browned up nicely. Mine did stick to the foil lined pan so next time I will be sure to spray it first.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      These were easy and delicious! I made a couple of minor variations, adding some chopped green peppers and fresh tomatoes and a pinch of cumin. I also used half flour tortillas and half corn. The flour maintained their shape much better, but the corn "crunched up" better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I just finished eating these. Fantastic! I used olive oil, and added a pinch of cumin, but the rest the same. They are mildly spicy, so add more chili powder if you like it hot. They came out nice and crispy, as if deep fried. I'm going to have one more now........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I made a batch of these and threw them in the freezer for growing teenage boy who eats more often than I care to cook. 60 seconds at 50% power, covered with a napkin heats them through without overcooking. They are soooo much better than store bought frozen taquitos. I store them in a plastic pitcher with a lid. They fit perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I've made these a few times and they are amazing! Great taste, much better than store bought taquitos! I used 1lb of ground beef, so had to adjust the salsa and spices a bit. I've also tried these with corn and flour tortillas. The corn have a good taste, but completely fell apart when baked. I prefer the flour personally. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These were great! I just sprayed with Pam instead of putting oil on them...they turned out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      My 12 year old loves the taquitos you buy in the store. When I made these he said these are so much better. I made as written. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Great recipe! Thanks for posting! Brought them to a party and they were a huge hit! Easy to make and I love the no frying part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Yum, Yum, Yum! These are great! I only had a couple tortilla shells so mine were stuffed but still really good. My only alterations were whole wheat tortillas, chipotle chili powder and I added a bit of cumin. I doubled the garlic because we love garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made these using steak chunks and we loved them! What a great thing to make when you have the urge for something good that is quick and yummy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These were very good. Made recipe as written. These were quick and easy to make on a Friday night after a long week at work. Thanks KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made these with leftover meat (shredded) and gravy from Beef Roast. Used 3 cloves of garlic corn tortillas and added the cheese directly to the meat mixture while it was warming in the skillet. Tasted just like the frozen ones although the first few didn't look so pretty. Bad Taquito roller : ) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Yum! I'm enjoying mine now as I'm typing (literally, one hand on the keyboard). I made mine meatless by using refried beans instead of ground beef and left out the salsa. I also only had large flour tortillas on hand so they had to bake 16 minutes. Great alternative to the preservative loaded frozen ones at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Very good and very easy. I made a big batch so my husband could bring in his lunch. Added a little cayenne... he loves them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were wonderful, and so easy to make, i didnt add chili powder as i used my own homemade salsa, which is pretty spicy, i also added some chopped cilantro. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Very appetizing dish & quick to prepare! I would double the amount of chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great, easy meal to put together... My BF loves taquitos but I really never liked the fact that they are usually deep fried... These really hit the spot! I usually make beef soft tacos for our Mexican night but this dish jazzed it up a little. I served these with refried beans and some Mexican rice... Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were great! DH made them last night and he said they are extremely easy to make, and I know they are extremely eay to eat! The only thing we did different was to use ground turkey meat and pepper jack cheese...we will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      These were excellent. Very easy to put together. I added a little extra chili powder and 3-4 cloves of garlic. DH loved them. Served with Mexican Corn Dip and a regular cheese and rotel dip. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      DH loves tacos; I hate to make them. This made both of us happy. I added oomph to the meat with more spices - notably cumin and cayenne. After filling my tortillas, I had a little meat left and some eggroll wrappers that needed using so I played for a bit. They were equally good. For dipping, I mixed sour cream and more salsa. To keep the taquitos warm after baking, I wrapped them in foil. When we went back for seconds, the shells had softened some and I thought they were even better that way. This is a recipe that would be easy to tinker with to get the flavor/heat that you prefer. Next time, I'm going to try spreading on refried beans before the meat layer. Thanks for posting this recipe that I'm sure to repeat in many versions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Taquitos

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.4
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    38%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1055.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes