Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Tamale Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Tamale Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Oh Sharlene...this recipe reminded me of a long, lost recipe I used to have. It was so good, and we really think it is a keeper. I will print this one out and keep in my T&T cookbook. The only change I made was to use pinto beans instead of kidney beans...just personal preference of DH. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Excellent Tamale Casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Wonderful texture and flavor! Perfect for a excellent, fast meal. I didn't have a green bell pepper handy, so I used jalapenos instead. It worked out and probably made the dish a bit spicer, but that was great for my family. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Wow!!! This is the recipe I have been looking for. Quick, easy w/ that great tamale flavor! I used ground turkey in place of beef. It was excellent. Thanks so much for posting! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night and have to admit it was just so-so. I had a ton of it though so I saved it for lunch today. I heated it in the micro with some salsa on top and it was SO yummy!! I don't know what happened overnight but it was much better the second day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This wasn't a success for me. I followed the recipe exactly, but thought that the cornmeal would harden while baking. It was just mush on top with the cheese on top of that. The hamburg mix was good, but the overall texture wasn't.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      I rate this high because it really is good, but needs more zing... 2nd time around I: added a couple of jalepenos, doubled the garlic, and the salt, and added a layer of monterey jack cheese (could use Munster) between the cornmeal & the meat mixture. It was really good!! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Thank you! Though it probably makes it more unhealthy... I found that hamburger mixed with bulk breakfast sausage made this taste more like tamales. I also added fresh garlic and more chili powder and Rotel vs. the crushed tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Very Nice. Added a sprinkle of cumin and had no crushed tomatoes, so made do with several scoops of canned diced toms and added 3 tablespoons of taco sauce. (Be careful adding the cornmeal to the water, as it will lump up if not wisked in.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was delicious! I added 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. I didn't have any beans, bell pepper, or onion. I added some pickled jalapenos. I will make this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      We really enjoyed this and it was simple to make. I used fresh green chilies in place of the green peppers and pinto beans instead of kidney beans, just personal preference. Served it with Don Emilio's Salsa - Muy Bien!( #103837) and the four of us nearly finished it. LOL. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Tamale Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.5
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    39%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 873.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes