Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Taco Noodle Bake! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Taco Noodle Bake!

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2008

      This was a very nice meal,which was easy to put together.It got an 'ok' in my household,so maybe not one that I would neccessarily make again,as it just wasn't to the family's taste.Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was not a hit at my house, sorry. Was ok, but not something I would make again. Thanks for the recipe though. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

    • on February 12, 2008

      With the cold weather here I have been cooking up a storm. Everyone here loved this, and we stuffed ourselves until we could hardly move from the table (smile). I followed the recipe exactly with great results. Goot stuff! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was wonderful! I cut the recipe into a fourth (just me for dinner!) and used whole wheat noodles, lean ground turkey, low fat mexican blended cheese, low fat cottage cheese & fat free sour cream. I left out the flour, green onions & chilies. Oh, and I used low sodium taco seas mix. It was so easy to put together, yet tasted delicious! Served with some salad, glazed carrots & toasted whole wheat garlic bread. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This is so easy to make and the flavour is supurb, the only changes I made was adding 5 large cloves of garlic finely chopped (we love garlic), 1 teasp salt and 2 Tablespoons redcurrent jelly to meat mixture. I have made it twice now and had rave reviews both times, this is a true winner!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      My DS and I really liked this bake but my DH wasn't as fond of it. Thanks for posting a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This was very good! My DH had a problem with the white stuff in it but he doesn't like cottage cheese. Needless to say he had 3 servings. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making it again and again, even with the "white stuff". Got to get him to eat good things somehow. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I made this dish vegetarian by substituting the hamburger for the meatless Mexican ground, omitted the cottage cheese and used vegetable boullion. Thanks for an easy recipe that converted to vegetarian wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This was really good. Another way to make Taco's a different way. Just don't tell my family I put some stuff in it that they normally do not eat. I chose to blend it all together, minus the cottage cheese. For the Taco Seasoning I used - Homemade Taco Seasoning Packet Replacement Homemade Taco Seasoning Packet Replacement .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was a great recipe. My husband takes leftovers to work everyday and said it was even better the next day. Very easy and good recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      DH and I loved this recipe and it's so simple to put together. I can't wait for leftovers tonight! Also, the cottage cheese mixture...I couldn't stop sneaking in a spoonful here and there...that stuff was so good. I think I just found a new way to eat my cottage cheese :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Yum, my family loved this. All I heard from my 19 year old son was "MORE". I added about 2 tsp. of sugar, just to add a little sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      DH and I had mixed feelings about this dish. We gave it three stars at first, but it was so easy to put together that I added a star. It is good comfort food, I just think it was a weird mix of flavors for us. I may play around with it next time to come up with something that suits our tastes a little better. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was excellent! In addition to the onion I added 1 green pepper (diced) and fresh garlic (minced) - the cheese I needed to impovise on as we don't have Sargento Mexican blend cheese here - I shredded some Provolone, Cheddar & Gouda; put them in a large zip-lock bag with some Mexican blend spices and oregano - this mix added a nice cheesy spicy topping to the dish. I served this along side a simple iceberg salad to continue with the taco theme :) I guess this ends up being a slightly more adult version of Kelly's dish but we loved it and I know all who come across this recipe will love it too! This is going to be something made again and again in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Loved it! I made this exaclty as written, except I used a different size baking dish (10x10). This was a great way to get calcium in my 9 yo daughter. Never thought I'd like noodles with taco meat, but lately, it's been a favorite of mine (taco stuffed shells). When making the noodle part of this...it looked pretty weird and I was a little worreid, but the final product is superb! Thaks for posting Kelly! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This was really tasty and very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      We loved this cassarole and will make it often all winter long! Even my 8yr old granddaughter liked it! We thought we would give it the nickname of Mexican Lasagna! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This was delicious. The whole family agreed that this recipe is a keep, one that will be placed in our permanent recipe file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Easy and yummy! It was a little too spicy for the 5 year old - she asked if I could make it again but just not so spicy. (The only "spice" was the taco seasoning - I didn't even use the green chilies.) DH and I liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Taco Noodle Bake!

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.0
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    53%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 125.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1484.4 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites