Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stuffed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stuffed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2014

      These were scrumptious! I only used a 1/2 lb of ground beef as that was all I had on hand and it worked out well. I piled the potatoes high with the stuffing. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      OH WHAT HEAVEN!!! Made the full batch for DH and I for lunch and froze two of them for later. I did add a little more garlic but otherwise followed the instructions....they are like a sheppards pie! Another totally awesome recipe from you going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Yummy potatoes. I only made 2 servings this time but plan to make more to put in the freezer. Thanks GailAnn for another keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I made these exactly as written and they made a very nice dinner. We did find them a little bland for our taste so the next time I will go heavier on the seasonings, add more garlic and some herbs. I just love the idea of having these in the freezer for quick meals. It's a brilliant idea! Thanks for sharing Gail! Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Great way to do dinner! Made as directed and everyone loved it. My own concern, there seemed to be more "stuffing" than would fit in the potatoes. So my son is going to take the leftover "stuffing" for lunch tomorrow! Made for ZWT8, The Wild Bunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Yummy! We liked these, I made as written only next time I would add more sour cream due to being a bit dry. I'll keep this recipe close because these were easy, Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Another awesome recipe from gailanng. These were excellent. They reminded us a little of sheppard's pie. It was an easy recipe to prepare, made ahead of time and popped into the fridge until I was ready to bake them. Made exactly as written, but garnished differently, added the butter and sour cream then add sliced green onions. These tender potatoes were full of flavor. Can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing my friend. Made for Pac 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      These are very good! At first bite I thought, "meh, these are okay", but they really grew on me and then I couldn't stop eating them! I only used 1 c of 2% milk cheddar and that was fine for us, though if you like cheese on top the extra 1/2 c would work there. I also used way more than a dash of each seasoning. The onions really add most of the flavor, IMHO. I'm not sure the mayo did much for me; maybe it was a bit too sweet? Next time I think I'll try sour cream or plain yogurt. I will definitely try these for OAMC. Thanks for posting, gaillang! Made for Best of 2010 tag :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      These were enjoyable; I was kinda surprised! I never thought the idea of meat and potatoes mixed together was appealing, but these looked good! And they were! I did reduce the recipe for 2, and followed as written. I sprinkled cheddar on top, before baking for 15 minutes, and they were crusty and tasty! Thanks for sharing, gailanng. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      We enjoyed these for lunch today. I did bake the potatoes in the oven because we like the skins crispy. Creamy and filling, thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6 German/ Benelux region.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Really easy to make. I microwaved my potatoes to make it quicker. I have frozen some for later. Made for RECIPE SWAP #38 - March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Nade this last night. I am a HUGE fan of using baking potatoes as a main dish,(Kids Love 'em South of the Border S'mores) and this will certainly be added to my list. I did make one change, I used ground white meat chicken instead of beef. I divide my meaat up when freezing so was not 100% sure of the amount of meat I used but I guess 3/4lbs. This was really enjoyed by my students also. I served it with some steamed spicy carrots and a sliced tomato salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This made for a nice filling lunch. Didnt change anything except I did use garlic salt, and left out the salt. Great quick meal. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I made these exactly as written. It was very nice because I made them around midday and they were ready to pop into the oven when we got home from after school activities. Make sure that you season the beef well or they end up kind of bland. Made for ZWT6--Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stuffed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.2
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    53%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 411.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites