42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I served this over brown rice that I had cooked in beef broth of additional flavor. Everyone in my family gave it either 4 or 5 stars. My only complaint was that it was very thin. A little corn starch was an easy solution.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom May 19, 2015

This really is the best Beef Stroganoff recipe. My husband and kids loved this meal! The recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
butter69 April 08, 2014

Very good. The rich beef flavor with the mustard....delicious. We loved this, the only thing was we wished we made more for leftovers today!!! Thank you for sharing this lovely dish with us. We loved the flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 16, 2012

Excellent. I used some venison steak and it turned out great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre May 01, 2012

Outstanding! Instructions were spot on-so easy to put together & the dish was really, really tasty. Will I make this again? It's spring and I'm already looking forward to a chilly night! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's April 27, 2012

Excellent!! I just like my stroganoff more creamy so I added 3more cups sour cream and 2 more boullon cubes, but the flavor was great before I added the extra sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotstuffrider April 26, 2011

Easy enough to make with a nice flavour, but it was more of a beef and mushrooms in creamy mustard sauce to us, and not really a stroganoff. I might add paprika next time. Also next time, I would only add the beef back at the very end- the extended simmering made a tasty meat into something really chewy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee November 28, 2010

Made this for dinner last night and both DH and I loved it. I made it in the crock pot by adding the meat, onions, and spices all together, let it cook for 6 hours on low, then shredded the beef, added sour cream to sauce and returned meat with mushrooms. Served over rigatoni (only pasta I could get here at the time) and it was wonderful. We'll be using this one a lot - Thanks Peggy for a great recipe that was easy and full of flavor. Made for ZWT 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 24, 2010

This was just sooo easy and tasty. I halved the recipe cos there are only two of us. Had it for dinner last night and about to finish it off for lunch today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissMaggie May 21, 2010

This is by far the best beef stroganoff we have ever tried - definitely a household favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reimersl November 30, 2009
Beef Stroganov (Stroganoff)