Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganov (Sauteed Beef in Sour-Cream Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganov (Sauteed Beef in Sour-Cream Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2011

      Oh. My. GOSH!! This recipe is awesome!! I have never liked beef stroganoff- ever. I have always avoided it because the sauce always tastes "off" no matter the recipe. But it's one of my MIL's favorite dishes so I went searching for a good recipe. This one caught my eye because it is spelled the way stroganov should be spelled so I checked it out and decided to give it a try. I've never had anything like it! I used flank steak instead of filet and low fat sour cream but everything else was the same. I LOVED it! I will be making this part of my regular menu rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this with 2 lbs. of ground beef instead of the filet. It was so yummy and fantastic!!! This will definitely become a staple in our household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Excellent, I made it with a good fat free sour cream and ground beef because that is what I had on hand. In fact, that's one of the best things about this recipe... I had ALL the ingredients on hand and it was a huge hit with my husband! Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

    • on May 11, 2010

      awesome!!!! made it several times now. one of the favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

    • on December 10, 2009

      It was excellent! I used caraway seeds in it because my bf loves them. And very easy to to make. Thank you littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I love this classic version. So simple and yet so tasty. Followed the recipe "to a t" other than seasoning at the end with a little coarse ground black pepper. Definitely adding to my Tried & Tested Hits. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      excellant I used creamy mushroom and pepper soup mix instead of sour cream as well as the fresh mushrooms and I finished it in a caserole in the oven for an hour and a half on low heat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      We actually enjoyed this dish more the second day when we had it for leftovers. The texture bothered both of us a bit (too much sour cream), but might be more a matter of personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      taste so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Fantastic !! Used this for the bakery I work in for a lunch special. She made it with ground beef. I will be making it at home - VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Very good. I used a good quality reduced fat sour cream which worked just fine and needed no adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This dish is like the one they used to make back home, although my mother would put in caraway seeds when she add the sour cream. Thank you so much for posting littleturtle it was delicious and when we made it here we served it over rice. However, I prefer the parsley buttered egg noodles. Again, thanks ~ Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I thought I knew how to make stoganov... but now I know better. This recipe is terrific. The mustard makes such a difference. Easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Brilliant recipe.Have always wanted to know how to cook this!!!Now I do thank you very much.Next time I'm going to add finely diced red capsicum for some colour.Thanks for posting this recipe!!!Diana xxx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This was very, very yumppy!! I doubled the Mustard/Sugar mixture because we things like a little spicer! Made this with a big Japanese Salad - Great Combo! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      One of the better strogonoff recopies I have tried on this site. I doubled the recipe and used very good rib-eye steaks. I added more salt and fresh ground pepper. There was not one bit of leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

    • on September 05, 2005

      Excellent! My husband said, "this is perfect!" We really enjoyed this alot. I did have to make a few adjustments on qty's as my military commissary overseas is limited. I used 1-3/4 pounds ribeyes for the meat. It was a bit more expensive but very worth it. I used 4 very small onions which made the slices perfect size but only amounted to about 3 cups of onion instead of four. I also lessened the amount of mushrooms to about 3/4 pounds. Thank you sharing this recipe it incredible! I won't use any other recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganov (Sauteed Beef in Sour-Cream Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.8
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    74%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 39.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 844.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    filet of beef

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites