Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff With Cremini & Porcini Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff With Cremini & Porcini Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2014

      Brilliancy, quick and very tast mid week meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I tried a few of your recipes and really enjoyed them, so I decided to try this one. We loved it! I used portabella and button mushrooms but otherwise followed your directions. We had it over whole wheat noodles and it got 5's from all of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Definitely THE BEST STROGANOFF recipe of all time!!! It does take time to make but well worth the effort. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. Don't be tempted to substitute anything for the creme fraiche; it is more tangy than sour cream and adds a mellow smoothness to the sauce that cannot be replicated. If your local market doesn't sell creme fraiche, it is readily available at high-end gourmet grocery stores such as Wegman's and Whole Foods. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of this recipe. He kept saying what a wonderful cook I was (I'm not that good a cook, I just have great recipes! ;-) Well this recipe must have some magic hidden in it too, because later that night he proposed and now we're engaged!!! My new fiance said I can make this dish for him any time! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is the best stroganoff i have ever made. I used venison instead of beef, which was beautiful in it and portobellos instead of cremini. Outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish... It had great flavor. I made with hamburger and just dipped it in flour on all sides, then broke up and put in the pan, and cooked it until it was done, then sprinkled a little more flour in the pan and mixed it around to make a thickening agent for the cream... I used Half and Half and doubled the amount, and it worked great... Beef Stroganoff is my favorite dish, and I am always looking for different ways to make it other than my recipe... I really enjoyed dinner tonight... Thanks PanNan for this addition to my recipe rotation! I am posting my photos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We thought this meal was very good. Liked the cremini mushrooms. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I have been looking for a stroganoff recipe I actually like for a few years now...I think this is it! Absolutely loved it. Easy to make for a stroganoff recipe. I couldn't get to Costco, so had to use really good quality top sirloin. The only thing I did different was add hungarian paprika, and I'll add even more next time and next time I will slice the meat just a tad thinner. I loved that the meat came out medium and not over cooked. This is fabulous! Thanks PanNan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Don’t be daunted by what looks like lots of steps in this recipe. It’s just that PanNan has broken down the recipe into lots of steps in order to provide really clear instructions. Study them closely before you start, and do take heed of her advice about having everything ready before you start cooking. I used strips of veal (it’s Spring here), and I used the porcini mushrooms as in the recipe, and field mushrooms (I think they’re probably the same as the ones in the recipe; they’re very flavoursome). Like katie, I added garlic (4 cloves). We ate this over noodles and with sarahsmomi’s Hungarian Style Spinach (Magyaros Spenotfozelek) Hungarian Style Spinach (Magyaros Spenotfozelek). A great combination. And the quantities were generous. I was serving three, and we ate less than half of it. So what was not eaten is in the freezer. Thank you, so much, PanNan for such a wonderful recipe. I’ll be making this again, and I agree with you this would be fabulous to serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This is another 10 star recipe!! We loved it!! Only changes, I added garlic cloves (2) and chopped dill to the finished recipe! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff With Cremini & Porcini Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 924.5
     
    Calories from Fat 480
    51%
    Total Fat 53.3 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 224.4 mg
    74%
    Sodium 145.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites