Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff (Italian Meatball) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff (Italian Meatball)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      What a wonderful, quick, tasty meal. I followed recipe with the following changes: I used 8 oz. of noodles instead of 16 oz., which was more than enough; 16 oz. would be way too much with the recipe as written. Added a small amount of garlic powder and hot red ground pepper to pep it up a bit. I did use the 1/4 cup of sour cream, not that it needed to be thinned but to expand the volume of the sauce and bump up the flavor. Precooked frozen meatballs were heated by adding directly to the sauce and heating all together; this worked perfectly. I sauteed the green onion tops and added to sauce with the meatballs. Next time, I'll try it with the optional mushrooms, and there will be a next time. The whole family enjoyed this and asked that I put the recipe in a safe place so I can get to it easily again. Thanks Mama_Jenniefor for sharing your awesome recipe with Food.com formerly Recipezaar for all of us to enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      This is a very simple and delicious stroganoff recipe. I used homemade meatballs and added a bit of dill and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This was really easy for me put together for my toddler and hubs. Hubs is diabetic so he had the meatballs and sauce over some low carb bread rounds. Healthy, tasty and easy. :) I added some fresh mushrooms which toddler promptly removed. However I enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      The best Stroganoff recipe I've tried. I call this "Mommy's Wacky Meatballs & Noodles" and my 3 year old LOVES it! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      VARIATION ON A THEME...turned this into an oven-based casserole rather than a stovetop meal since I loathe standing over a stovetop LOL...My version came out great thanks to the starting point this recipe gave me...thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      great! Easy meal that everyone loved! I used fresh mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I adapted this recipe in several ways to suit my tastes, but I think the use of the soups is a great idea and a great base for the sauce. Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was really good. Agood quick weeknight supper and I always have these ingredients on hand! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I did not have any cream of mushroom soup or celery soup, so I made some home-made mushroom soup as the base for this sauce! This was an easy and very tasty recipe - I am not sure if I would use the tinned soups in the future, but I can see how it makes it easier for a busy family! I also used home-made frozen meatballs - left over from a previous spaghetti meal, so this was very easy to assemble. As there were just the two of us - I halved the rest of the ingredients - we both loved the addition of the spring onions/green onion tops - that was a great flavour! Made for ZWT3. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I thought this was just superb! It's a bit different from what I normally make but I actually like this much BETTER than what I make! (; Easy and tasty. A great find!!! Thanks, Jennie (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Well, I lightened this one to suit our WW diet and it turned out wonderfully! I will be making it again. It was easy to lighten by using fat free soups, light sour cream and whole wheat egg noodles. I made my own meatballs with lean ground sirloin, basil, oregano, breadcrumbs and garlic. Thanks for a great dish to add to our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I'm letting my hubby rate this for ya (I've been a little sick and couldn't eat), and he said "Oh definately 5 stars!!!!!!!!!" I really appreciated this recipe, it was very easy to make! And the amounts were perfect! I made my own meatballs, though, and I did add just 1 tsp. minced garlic and just a bit of pepper, but did everything else according to the recipe! Can't thank you enough! I'll be making this a lot, and can't wait to get to try it myself! It smelled HEAVENLY! :) Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was a wonderful, easy to prepare dinner! I put the meatball mixture together this morning and refrigerated until dinner time. I baked it for about 1 hour at 350 to really heat it through after being in the fridge all day. I used a full pound of mushrooms- Yum! I can see this as a weeknight rotation. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This one gets five stars if for no other reason it is SO EASY to throw together. We got home late from work tonight and my son was pestering me to get dinner on the table. I found this one in the Zingo cookbook, I happened to have pretty much everything on hand and I had the meatballs and sauce done before the water even boiled. The fact that it tastes good too is just an added bonus!!! Thanks Mama-Jennie, this one goes onto the "dinner in a hurry" list. The only minor change I made was to substitute fresh chives for the green onions (it's what I have growing outside :grin:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff (Italian Meatball)

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.7
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    25%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 642.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    green onion tops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites