Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff (From the "old" Russian Tea Room) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff (From the "old" Russian Tea Room)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      Best Stroganoff i've had outside of Russia! It took me straight back to St Petersburg! Thank you for posting this - its fantastic!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      Excellent flavor! As suggested I served over rice. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      Best stroganoff recipe I have made. Subtle but delicious flavors, there were no leftovers and i had increased the meat, we inhaled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I was disappointed in this recipe. I made it exactly as stated. The flavor just wasn't there. I could taste the wine and mushrooms and sour cream just fine, but when I look at the ingredients, there isn't much in the way of seasoning. I put a couple of splashes of worcestershire sauce in for the leftovers hoping that will help. I did not use the tomato paste as several of the reviewers said they didn't use it. I'll be looking elsewhere when I make stroganoff again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Great recipe,have made it this way(w/o tomato paste) and added stick french fries to top dish with. Delicious the way it is and do not need rice, if anything a bed of noodles instead, include french bread and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I made this for my MIL's birthday. Hubby and MIL loved it and had seconds. I didn't like it at all. It was too heavy. I gave it four stars because I was outnumbered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    • on October 21, 2008

      I made this about a month ago and forgot to review it. Tonight I got home late and saw the frozen leftovers in the freezer, fixed yellow rice and ended up with a candlelight dinner. GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Excellent flavor, texture, and color (slightly pink). I used only 1 tb. tomato paste which still had a presence in the dish which I thought was unnecessary but everyone else loved. Best to use the fresh ingredients in this sensitive and subtle dish, especially the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Actually I thought this was a excellent stroganoff recipe myself! We left out the mushrooms (I don't eat them) and used a meat substitute since we are vegetarians. I personally liked the tomato paste; it was part of what made it so good. We used low fat sour cream instead of regular. Actually we've tried a number of different stroganoff recipes over the years (all with meat substitute of course) and I thought this was the best! Go figure:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was easy to make, stood up to changes and tasted delicious. Being a vegetarian, I substituted Morningstar Farms Chicken strips for the beef (I couldn't find any MS Beef strips)and left out the mushrooms, since my GF won't eat them. Despite these two major changes, the finished Stroganoff was delicious, especially over rice. The one change I would make next time is to lessen or omit entirely the tomato paste. Excellent dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff (From the "old" Russian Tea Room)

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    75%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1316.1 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean boneless sirloin

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes