Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      Yummy. I just finished making it for dinner. I actually turned off the pot after 7hrs cause it was already very deliciously tender. I marinated the meat the night before w/ worcestershire sauce, garlic salt and pepper. I didn't have onion soup so I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom, fresh sliced mushrooms and sliced onions instead of diced. After adding the sour cream, add the cream cheese little by little according to your liking. It may not need the whole 8 oz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I was reluctant to try this recipe due to my finicky children. I was so surprised when they asked for more and now ask for it on a weekly basis. Great flavor and the best part....easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      We enjoyed this dish. It wasn't quite the same as my mom's beef stroganoff but it came pretty close. I added a couple of tablespoons of worcestershire sauce. I also used nonfat cream cheese and sour cream and low fat canned soup. The sauce was a bit runny so I am taking off one star. Don't know why that happened--maybe because I used nonfat ingredients? It had a great taste anyway and I will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I have a friend who said she has been craving a good, creamy beef stroganoff. I wanted to surprise her so I searched here on 'Zaar. This looked so simple and easy so I decided to surprise Grace with this last Sunday. I just made a couple of changes...stew meat would have cost me over 10.00 for two pounds, so I bought some sirloin steaks on sale and cubed them up. I also browned the meat in olive oil and garlic because I didn't have 8 to 10 hours to cook it. I put the crockpot on high for the first 2 hours and then switched to low for 4. It was the best Beef Stroganoff I had ever tasted! So creamy and smooth, served over dumpling egg noodles, it was pure comfort food! Grace took one bite and said "This is THE recipe!" I coudn't agree more! I thank you, and Grace thanks you for a wonderful meal!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      Absolutely delicious, the best Stroganoff I've ever had!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      This was tasty, so tasty I had to have seconds and made sure to set aside some for lunch tomorrow, but there was no need to worry because this made plenty. I used ff and rf cream cheese and sour cream. Thank you for this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      This recipe was very simple to make and tasted absolutely delicious. I'll definitely make it again sometime, it was tops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I used stew meat, which I would probably brown more next time, because it was a little too pink for me when it was supposed to be done, and ended up cooking it an extra hour. I also just used family size can of cream or mushroom, no cream of onion, and left out the sour cream since the 2 packs of cream cheese seemed to be enough. Also added garlic powder. It was still very delicious! I used to think I didn't like stroganoff. Put it on top of egg noodles, yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      This is fantastic! This is the kind of meal you hope has left overs so you can eat it again later AND best part is my husband (who can't make box macaroni and cheese correctly) can make this perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      So simple but delicious. I usually add more mushroom (to your liking), some minced garlic and a few shakes for worchester sauce. Best with Reames frozen egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Working with a family that doesn't eat mushrooms, I took a chance on this recipe..and they loved it! Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I was very excited to make this and found that I didn't like it like I thought I would. It was too sour tasting for my taste. I will try to make it again and use way less sour cream. It just didn't taste right. Worth another try I suppose, we'll see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      My husband LOVED this recipe. It will definitely become a regular in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight and was definitely a good stroganoff. Used reduced/no-fat everything including sub'ing french onion soup for the cream of onion soup and came out tasty. No hint of being low fat ; ) Could have maybe used a little salt or seasoning salt or bullion (and I didn't even use low salt soups).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I have a new stroganoff recipe and that is saying a bunch! This was absolutely wonderful! Easy, easy, easy--crock pot. Even better, it tastes so wonderful that I did not want to stop eating it! I used a package of our super-lean, homegrown beef (probably only 1.25 lb. and next time I will probably use 2 packs) and only cooked it for 6 hours and it was melt in your mouth. I think it is the cream cheese that puts me over the edge for this recipe, though. Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      I made this yesterday for our dinner. We enjoyed this and will make again. I served this on rice with parsley. This is simple and yummy, my favorite kind of meal. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I used 1 lb of lean stew meat, 2 lbs was just too much for us, fresh shrooms, onion flakes and 1/2 and 1/2 (sub for cream of onion) didn't have any. Served over noodles. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Not the best Beef Stroganoff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

    • on April 16, 2010

      This is a winner for us! Per another raters remarks, I only used about 1/3 the cream cheese and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.1
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    47%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 197.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 963.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 44.7 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes