Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2005

      The perfect stroganoff. I liked it because it had lots of gravy and was easy to make. Next time I will cut back a little on the pepper but other than that a great dish. I did add a few tablespoons of white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Very good flavor. The consistency of the sauce was very pasty. Next time I will only use one can of soup and 1 more cup of sour cream. I will also omit the flour. I had fresh mushrooms, so I simmered them in veggie stock until they were cooked and it gave the sauce a more "mushroomy" flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      This is a great recipe! This was my first attempt at Beef Stroganoff and I was pleasantly surprised. I am on the Weight Watchers plan so I used the low fat soups and the fat free sour cream....I could not tell the difference! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      We had this last night! It is a very good recipe as well as easy to make.I did add another can of mushrooms and next time would add a little more meat as there was so much sauce. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      It was excellent! My family loved it, even my picky 6-year old. Rather than Cream of Chicken, I used French Onion...I also used fresh mushrooms, sliced, and sauteed them with the onion and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on November 03, 2006

      Very easy and very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This is my favorite beef stroganoff recipe! I made it as suggested the first time, but I've since adapted it a bit so that I can cook it in the crockpot while I'm at work. It smells so good when I walk in the door. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      My wife loved this recipe so much I am not alowed to make it more than once a month, because she eats to much. Thanks for the recipe Rick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      My family loved this recipe. Although i changed a few things. I only used half the liquid and i also added another tablespoon of flour. I also dredge the meat in the flour before browning and then added the flour that didnt cover the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Very good and easy to prepare. I made everything the night before and just cooked for the eveing meal. I did use 2 1/2 lbs. meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.4
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    66%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 96.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 932.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes