Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      My husband and 11 year old son said YUMMY. This is offically my husbands favorite meal now. My "picky" son had 3 servings. I followed recipe but used stew meat and added the dry mustard as suggested by other reviews. It was delicious. Thanks Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      After researching lots of other recipes, I chose this one. What a hit!!! Not too heavy.....just right. However, I must admit that I added a pinch of dried mustard. Other than that, did not change a thing. Again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      This is a winner!<br/>I used fresh mushrooms and browned them. They tasted amazing and really added a lot of flavor to the dish.<br/>I also cooked it longer and slower to tenderize the meat. <br/>Thanks for posting this. It's much better than my old recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

    • on September 17, 2012

      2 stars equals Fair. That makes me feel a little better, because I feel mean giving two stars! But truthfully, the dish was just fair for my taste. I don't want to make it again, I will keep looking for a recipe that has more flavor than just a can of cream of mushroom soup, but less flavor than the melange of ingredients in this recipe. Again, it was only my taste preference that I gave 2 stars for. The dish looked beautiful and had a nice consistency and smelled good...Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      We eat very little beef and my boys were bugging me to make them some. They decided on Stroganoff so I picked your recipe. It was very easy to make and very tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      OMG, this Stroganoff is the BOMB!!! I made it exactly to a T and it was pretty easy and quick!! Definately going to make this again!!!!!! A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I love this! I followed the recipe, but I did add more worchester and more catsup. I wasn't sure how much consume to use, as the recipe called for a can, so I made about 2 cups ~ Thanks for this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This was very easy to make & very nice to look at but neither of us liked this. My husband thought it was missing something but couldn't quite put his finger on what. I followed the recipe exactly but used light sour cream (I sub the light in a lot of recipes) - I don't know if that played a factor in our dislike or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      DH and I really liked this! We both thought it was easy to make and WAY more flavorful than traditional recipes. The Worcestershire, Katsup, and spices really add something that most recipes are missing. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Delicious! This will be my new stand-by stroganoff recipe from now on.. thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was great. Actually, all I was after was the catsup/Worcestershire sauce/pepper/basil and per others' suggestions dry mustard combo. Something to kick up the flavor and deepen the complexity of the dish so as not to be saddled with a merely sour cream/onion/Worcestershire sauce flavor that is typical. When are we colonists going to revolt over that spelling of "Worstershire?" C'mon, people! Join me! Throw away those dictionaries!!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      oh my goodness - this is a fantastic receipe! my stroganoff was missing spices and the combination of the worchestshire sause and basil is outstanding! definitely need to use fresh mushrooms in my humble opinion and I julienne the onion (doesn't taste any different I just like the way it looks with the strips of beef and noodles) - omitted the butter and used fat free sour cream for health reasons; used cornstarch in lieu of flour (it was the only thickener I had on hand) Thanks for sharing - love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Really good! Used thin sliced beef and fresh mushrooms (using the greater amount of butter). Left out the nutmeg (not a fan). It had a nice, subtle sweetness...mmm! Served over egg noodles. It was a hit! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Oh my, I do not understand why this had such great reviews...which was the reason I chose it! It was NOT good. WAAAAY too much sour cream, that's all I could taste! This would have been wonderful with maybe 1/4 cup sour cream, not a full cup! Also not a very good meat; I would have preferred ground beef...:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Great! I only had a little bit of sour cream, so I added plain yogurt in its place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I followed some of the suggestions from other reviews, adding dried mustard and upping the amount of Worcestershire sauce for some extra zing. I didn't have any beef consomme, but I did have some beer. I used about 6 oz of beer and 6 oz of water. I found this stroganoff to be easy to make and very tasty. I will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      A very very nice Stroganoff, I will definitely save the recipe for use in the future. I didn't follow the recipe too closely due to what I had on hand. I used 2 lbs. of ground beef instead of the top round, and I didn't have beef consomme, so I used some beef bullion (2 tsp.) and a cup of water. The recipe didn't specify so I also added the juice that was with the canned mushrooms, for a little added flavor. The whole family loved it. I served it over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I made this last night for my family. So good. I served this over rice as thats what my DD#2 I especially liked the addition of ketchup and worcestershire in this, it really bumps up the flavors in this dish. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us. I will definately make this again as we enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was great!! all four of my picky eaters loved it. The dash of dried mustard made it perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.7
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    57%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 789.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites