49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and 11 year old son said YUMMY. This is offically my husbands favorite meal now. My "picky" son had 3 servings. I followed recipe but used stew meat and added the dry mustard as suggested by other reviews. It was delicious. Thanks Sarah.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wandke February 13, 2010

After researching lots of other recipes, I chose this one. What a hit!!! Not too heavy.....just right. However, I must admit that I added a pinch of dried mustard. Other than that, did not change a thing. Again, thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1TexasLizard December 07, 2004

Made exactly as stated, except added 1/2 tsp Soy Sauce in error. So added 1/2 tsp Worcestershire too. Came out great. Used sirloin tips which were more tender. DH LOVED! So did I. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maureen in MA April 25, 2015

This is a winner!<br/>I used fresh mushrooms and browned them. They tasted amazing and really added a lot of flavor to the dish.<br/>I also cooked it longer and slower to tenderize the meat. <br/>Thanks for posting this. It's much better than my old recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramma Stubbs November 01, 2014

2 stars equals Fair. That makes me feel a little better, because I feel mean giving two stars! But truthfully, the dish was just fair for my taste. I don't want to make it again, I will keep looking for a recipe that has more flavor than just a can of cream of mushroom soup, but less flavor than the melange of ingredients in this recipe. Again, it was only my taste preference that I gave 2 stars for. The dish looked beautiful and had a nice consistency and smelled good...Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHardDaysNight September 17, 2012

We eat very little beef and my boys were bugging me to make them some. They decided on Stroganoff so I picked your recipe. It was very easy to make and very tasty too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy13 October 25, 2011

OMG, this Stroganoff is the BOMB!!! I made it exactly to a T and it was pretty easy and quick!! Definately going to make this again!!!!!! A

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLNDIE444 May 19, 2011

I love this! I followed the recipe, but I did add more worchester and more catsup. I wasn't sure how much consume to use, as the recipe called for a can, so I made about 2 cups ~ Thanks for this terrific recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smile1968 November 08, 2010

This was very easy to make & very nice to look at but neither of us liked this. My husband thought it was missing something but couldn't quite put his finger on what. I followed the recipe exactly but used light sour cream (I sub the light in a lot of recipes) - I don't know if that played a factor in our dislike or not.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb March 31, 2010
Beef Stroganoff