Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2001

      In *real* beef stroganoff, high quality beef is cut in very thin slices and simmered in red wine or sherry with mushrooms and garlic, salt and pepper. The beef is served in one dish, the sour cream in another, and the noodles in a third. Each diner layers the three separate parts according to his/her own taste. This is *not* beef stroganoff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      I think this is the recipe I've been looking for. My partner makes Beef Stroganoff with hamburger,and I think it's awful! His birthday is this week and I want to make this recipe to impress him. Wish me luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      A friend brought me a printed copy of this recipe over a year ago and I have been making it since then!! My family loves it!! I add just a bit more sour cream but, beyond that, follow this recipe to a T!! I prefer to serve over white rice rather than noodles, though, and it gives it a different taste that highlights the sauce. Thanks for sharing!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      AWESOME! I made it for my boyfriend, my dad, and I. We all loved it. Used fresh mushrooms instead canned though, delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      pretty awesome and wholesome meal! I had never cooked stroganoff (other than hamb. helper) and this was top notch! I used fresh mushrooms and garlic and minced onions as my fresh ones had turned on me. I think the only way I can improve upon my cooking it will be to have fresh onions in it as well next time. I substituted the sirloin for top round that i had in the freezer, I think most cuts of beef would do very well with this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Best stroganoff I've ever eaten. The recipe was easy to follow and turned out great, though we liked it a bit better with a little more salt and pepper and a dash of paprika on it. I am so happy to have found a tasty stroganoff recipe that doesn't use canned "cream-of" soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is a very good base recipe - quick and easy to make. I did make a couple changes. I doubled the mushrooms, added a bit more beef broth and sour cream (we like a lot of sauce), and threw in about 1/4 cup of cooking sherry. I also used 4 cloves of real garlic in place of the garlic powder. Next time I will add even more mushrooms as we really like lots.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      This was lovely and creamy with great flavour. The only change I made was to serve over rice as that's how I've had it my whole life! It was quick to make and came together well, I did slightly less meat as there was only 3 of us, but we like it quite saucy so it turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      We enjoyed this version of stroganoff. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Thanks for the great recipe that doesn't used Canned Mushroom Soup. I used from baby bella mushrooms instead of canned and added a 1/4 C dry Sherry after mushrooms and onions were sauted. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Best beef stroganoff recipe I have found! Even my husband and son love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Great recipe, everyone loved it! I used fresh mushrooms instead as we LOVE mushrooms! I must have done something wrong with the meat though...it was very chewy. Next time I will use a diff. cut of beef. That is why I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5. All in all, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I didn't use the mushrooms and the onions, and I still thought this had great flavor. Really simple, fast and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made this for my husband who was home on R&R and needed some "comfort food" he loved it! It was absolutely yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making "real" beef stroganoff--normally I use ground beef and cream of mushroom soup. This recipe turned out absolutely delicious! I used light margarine instead of butter and fat free sour cream to cut back on the fat a bit, and it still tasted delicious. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

    • on July 27, 2009

      This was my first attempt at ever making a stroganoff recipe...we usually stick to basic, simple rotation of meals. My family absolutely LOVED this dish, so we have now added it to our list of favorites and will be making it regularly. Thanks so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Easy, tasty and quick. Big hit at my house tonite. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Very Good. Great comfort food. I've added to my regular rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Delicious! After reading reviews, I too used fresh mushrooms and garlic. We like garlic, so I doubled the amount used. I also added a few dashes of wors. sauce and added 1/2 tbsp of Tony's seasoning. We like that cajun spice. My family absolutely loved it, and Mom loved that it only took about 30 min start to finish. Quick, easy, and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.4
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    69%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 145.4 mg
    48%
    Sodium 485.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes