Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2008

      I've been making this version for years as it was the way my mom used to make it and was our favorite! I use eye of the round steak cut up and brown the meat and onions together in about a Tbsp of olive oil rather then the butter, use a half pound of fresh mushrooms and no white wine. I use a 16 ounce container of light sour cream, mixing it well with the soup and Worcestershire sauce before adding to the beef and let it simmer at least 2 hours so the meat is fall apart tender and the flavors meld. This is a delicious recipe and very easy to put together! Its really good over mashed potatoes or white rice too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Wow! This is just like my mother used to make it. I made mine in the crockpot while I was at work.... so easy! My husband and my daughter don't like mushrooms, so I mixed mine in later. I also added less onion and more onion powder just because my daughter would be picking out the pieces all night! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      This was so easy and DELICIOUS! My 9 y/o daughter helped me out with the whole dish, served it up with corn bread and we all went back for seconds. Definitely keeping this one on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      good and very easy! I used fresh mushrooms and it worked out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This was tasty. I used fresh mushrooms and made it in the crock pot. The meat was tender. My only complaint was that it was somewhat runny. I think I will try it on the stovetop next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Outstanding recipe...simple and delicious. Used fresh mushrooms but either would work well. Thanks for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I didn't use the Worcestershire sauce, and I think it was great without it. I also used fresh mushrooms. I will definitely put this on my list of dishes to make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This is beyond GOOD! My hubby and I loved it, the kids loved, even the picky daycare boys loved it! I used fresh mushrooms but otherwise followed it to a "t". Thanks, I'll defiantly be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This stroganoff was delicious; even my picky pre-teen daughter enjoyed it, and asked to have it made again. I used 1/4 cup of Pino Grigio for the wine, and substituted Smart Balance spread for the butter, because I didn't have any butter on hand. I cooked it in the crockpot for 6 hours, then served over egg noodles, this has a nice tangy taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Yummm! This was sooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Awesome recipe! This one is a keeper! Thanks for posting. Very tangy and delicious. I usually do not cook with wine, but I just happened to have some on hand. The wine really bumps up the flavor. I will make this dish again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This is a wonderful dish. I used olive oil instead of the butter, 1/2 cup chardonnay and 1/3 cup of sour cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Yummm! I didn't have much onion so I used a couple of shallots in addition to the quarter of an onion that I had. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I thought this recipe was very good. I would make it again. It's easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Great stroganoff recipe. I left out the mushrooms and did not need to use milk or flour. I actually served over rice instead of the egg noodles. I froze the leftover sauce and meat and will use at a later date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Love this recipe! This is a comfort food that we all love in my house and I am always trying new recipes for it. This one is very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Easy and satisfying. My husband enjoyed this, my picky 4 year old liked it too and asked for leftovers the next day (which is a MIRACLE!). Thanks for the quick comfort meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      My whole family loved it... that is amazing in itself. I made it in the crockpot and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Mmmm, this was so good! True comfort food at its best. After browning the beef, onion and mushrooms (I used fresh), I deglazed the pan with the wine, then followed the rest of the recipe as written. Made this on the stove top and it simmered on low for a little over an hour. Thanks for a keeper, Sara C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.5
     
    Calories from Fat 401
    65%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 194.2 mg
    64%
    Sodium 843.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites