30 Reviews

I used runny hunny so didnt need to thin the honey, just marinaded the meat straight away. My husband asked after he darn near licked his plate if this was a zaar recipe, and if so give it 5 stars, Lucky I agreed! I added half a green capsicum and half a red one, also mushrooms. Delicious!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 29, 2002

We tried this recipe tonight. It was tasty. I marinated the steak for the full 48 hours. It is worth doing. What I liked the most about this recipe was the subtle flavour sesame oil and the peanut which infuses the meat nicely.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissyo June 03, 2002

The flavor was excellent, but a little salty for my taste (husband LOVED it as is), so the next time I make this I'll be using lite soy sauce. Was out of honey, so substituted dark corn syrup instead. Didn't have any fresh stir fry-type vegetables, so used frozen (thawed so as not to reduce the heat too much in the pan). We WILL be making this one again. The recipe was very easy to follow and took very little time. After marinading the meat, the actual cooking time was only about 15 minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul March 06, 2003

So good and could not be any easier. I used frozen veggies so my meal came together so fast and low sodium soy sauce, just because thats what I always use. Thank you for sharing. I will definitely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schefersjunk November 21, 2011

This is really quick and easy. I only marinated it for an hour but the flavour was still really good. I added carrots, tinned water chestnuts, spinach, yellow pepper, mushrooms and shallots and put shredded spring onions as a garnish and it truly tasted as good as it looked. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carots March 03, 2011

Steve, thanks for the simple stir fry recipe! I did find it a little salty as other reviewers stated, but I kind of like salty anyway. I also found that the meat and veggies were already so flavorful from the marinade that ended up in the pan that I did not need to use the left over marinade. The beef was very tender and could possibly lead to addiction. The kids (and I!) were stealing it from the pan as the veggies cooked!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 January 02, 2004

I only used the marinade part of the recipe, I added 2 Tbsp. rice wine vinegar to it and served the beef over couscous. It was very flavorful, tender meat. I'll be holding on to this one (-;

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TiaGem October 13, 2003

Very good, easy weeknight dinner. Marinated the meat for only 1 hour. added other veggies I had on hand. The beef was tender and both kids and husband liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSMD310 November 01, 2014

Really enjoyed this easy dinner. Tasted great! Love the flavor of the sauce, I served it over chow mein stir-fry noodles. Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotnready November 02, 2011
Beef Stir Fry