Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stew Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stew Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      My family's new favorite! Got tired of using packets of stew seasoning sold at stores [some of those ingredient lists are frightening!], so looked for a recipe to make on my own. This is great! <br/><br/>My husband loved the "kick" from the cayenne, as did my teen [though I reduced the cayenne by half; would have been too spicy for us if I'd used full recipe value]. The flavor was great! <br/><br/>I used about 6 TB of the mixture to about 5 cups of water in the crock pot with 2 1/2 pounds browned stew meat. Threw in parsnips, carrots, blue potatoes, pearl onions, fresh mushrooms, kohlrabi leaves, bay leaf, celery, a large can of whole tomatoes [with the juice] & a can of white beans. The stew seasoning mix had 6 hours to steep and infuse it's delicious flavor into the meat & veggies. Wonderful!! We are keeping this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      Great for stews and as a dry rub, i love it on baked chicken breasts, can also use the broth the chicken makes for pasta or rice, i just leave out the flour for dry rub

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Perfect. Not too much or too little of anything. It has that simple, home-y, comforting taste I think of when I picture stew. Nothing fancy or unusual, but nothing lacking or tasteless. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      I am currently living in japan so my choice of spices is a bit selective. I was missing that good homemade beef stew taste from America so I searched the internet and found this recipe. I found most of e ingredients and mixed the American seasoning with the Japanese recipe ( which calls for soy sauce, sugar and some other ingredients I can't translate haha) and it's the best meal I have ever cooked! In fact I'm going to make another big pot today and the people at my job asked me to bri in some for them too. Thank you SOOOOO much for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Made half a batch because I wanted to try it first...should have gone all in! This is really good! I rubbed it on a roast and stuck it in the crockpot and it turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I made this seasoning to add to my beef stew for a blog post on "The GOOD Pins" after discovering this recipe on Pinterest. I just wanted to say that it was absolutely perfect and made an okay stew into a FABULOUS stew that my husband won't let me forget. We will be trying it on venison this weekend. Thanks so much for sharing, I linked my readers to come check this one out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Excellent. I blend 2T of this with 1/4 cup wine in my silver bullet and add it to my big pot of homemade vegetable soup. Delicious. I left out the rosemary and lowered the amounts of salt, pepper, garlic, cayenne and paprika (my personal preference), but still great !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      So good! I used this recipe in the Briana's Belt Buster (Briana's Belt Buster Pot Roast ) since I didn't have any beef stew seasoning mix.. and boy am I glad I did! Really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I am including this mix in my Xmas baskets this year so prepared the recipe a few days ago. Today I made my usual beef stew using this recipe to dredge the meat in before frying. It is very good, with lots of flavour and I like the colour that the paprika adds to the "crust" which forms on the meat as it browns. I did reducethe pepper to 2 Tbsp and the cayenne pepper to1/4 tsp. Good recipe Kzim, thx for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      this is wonderful.. have a elderly neighbor who has been loosing weight as he has no appitite..I visieted them this afternoon and asked them(him mainly) if any food sounded good to him.. he asked for a small pot of beef stew... so I used this mix to make it with.. we all were very pleased with the results...thank you so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was excellent. I used it as a seasoning for my London Broil and threw in some potatoes, carrots and celery. The family loved it! Thanks, Kzim4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      UPDATE: Made the venison stew with this mix...and it is wonderful. I sprinkled it over the meat before browning, and then added some to the pot. Will keep this for our slow cooked dinners. Don't you just love homemade mixes? I made a double batch and packed it into 4oz bags (8). These are going into my Christmas crates that I make up for family. I kept one for myself to try with venison stew. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stew Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    63%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1143.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes