Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stew for Two ( Slow Cooker ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stew for Two ( Slow Cooker )

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      A really easy and hearty stew that has just the perfect amount of seasonings. I did use closer to 2lbs. of meat and so adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. This got me 4 good servings. Great comfort food Chef!~ Made for Soups On in the Diabetic Forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      What a fantastic recipe & an "smaller" portion way to serve the hubby beef stew w/o a ton of leftovers! I DID cut this in half after reading reviews--hubby did eat a big portion but there was a small "side portion" leftover. I ended using 1 1/4 cups of broth & 1/4 cup of water, though--b/c I needed to make sure the veggies & meat were covered well--and I cut down on the veggies. used 1/4 cup carrots & about 1 cup potatoes. I added 1 more tbsp of flour at the end, and whisked it up to thicken a bit more. Mine cooked in about 5 1/2 hours & I enjoyed the ease of the crockpot. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This was delicious!! I wanted an easy stew to make and this fit the bill. Unfortunately, I had to leave out the taters and carrots per our new diet. The meat was very tender and tasty. Will make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I just realized I haven't reviewed this yet!I made this last week and when I got home from work,supper was ready...and was it ever tasty!I used a beef roast and cut it up into small pieces,it was amazingly tender.I did not have beef broth so I used onion soup mix/soup base instead and it worked great.I thought it might be too onion-y but not at all.This made enough for 4 people so I froze the rest for another meal.This is a great basic beef stew,just what I wanted.Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      This was delicious and easy. I subbed half the beef broth with red wine and followed the rest to a T. As someone else suggested, I think I will throw in some frozen peas next time I make this. It seems not all crockpots are created equal, mine was done in 5 hours on low.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I prepared this just as written. I loved it and DH not so much. I thought the seasonings were just perfect. It did take longer than 6 hours to cook. Perhaps because I used my old crock pot which doesn't cook as hot as the newer appliances. Made for Kittencals Kitchen Crock Pot and Rice Cooker Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      DH and I are simultaneously eyeing up the last few morsels. If an argument erupts, call 911 and report a domestic violence...on him...on him, silly, not me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This is an *excellent* basic stew. The broth thickened nicely with the flour used to coat the meat. I didn't have the onion nor garlic powders, so I used fresh. The next time I make this, I'll probably add some frozen peas close to the finished time. It did take 10 hours on low to cook, but that may have something to do with my slow cooker. In any case, it was very well received around the supper table. Thanks Shapeweaver for a lovely meal. Made for: Soup is On! ~ Jan 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This would be an excellent choice for a beginning cook or someone with picky eaters in the family. The result is a mild stew which thickens beautifully in the crockpot. I made some changes (half of the meat, added celery & bell pepper, used onions) to meet my family's preferences and was very happy with the result. Served with cornbread and a cucumber salad. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This stew is excellent, shapeweaver! I added an extra pound of stew meat and used quartered onions instead of onion powder and adjusted the flour appropriately. The meat is tender and there is no need to thicken the gravy as it is perfect right out of the crockpot! Thanks for the delicious stew, shapeweaver!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      I wish I could be as enthusiastic about this recipe as everyone else. But, I followed the recipe exactly and it came out tasteless and the gravy was very thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stew for Two ( Slow Cooker )

    Serving Size: 1 (588 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    20%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1342.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 56.0 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes