Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Stew - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Stew - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2001

      I made your three beef stew/soup recipes for a family get together and all three were a huge hit! Thanks for the fabulous recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2002

      This was a breeze to make when I just had a few minutes to get out the door to work. Simmered in the crock pot all day and was so thick & rich after adding the flour and water. I used the can of diced tomatoes...salt, pepper, and lawrys.... it was absolutely delicious. Served it on top of egg noodles. A real hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2002

      This is a 5-Star Recipe! You must make this for your family, friend's or loved one's! It's simple yet sophisticated, easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Actually Dorothy I looked at this recipe and then at Ellen Dickens recipe and I combined the two and came up with a winner (Not that this isn't) Love th sun dried tomatoes. Added 1 tsp Cajun spice, Paprika 3 cloves of garlic & some wocesteshire sauce, mushrooms and frozen peas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Derf, this is a wonderful recipe and so simple to throw into the crockpot! I used a can of diced tomatoes, 6 potatoes and regular-sized carrots that I cut down to size. I added seasoning to taste with salt and pepper, other wise, I followed your directions. Very nice flavor! The beef was nice and tender and the vegetables were delicious! Thanks for another winning supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This morning my mom remembered that we had some stew beef that needed to be used, so I went to this site, typed in Crockpot Beef Stew and this one was on top. It had good ratings, and after looking at the prep and ingredients, I found that it would be the one. I was so glad that it did not take long to put together, and everything was right on hand. I used 2 pounds of stew beef, almost 16 oz of carrots, 8 rather large potatoes, and a can of chopped tomatoes. This served 8 people-without having to do all the hard work! Since I did use more beef and carrots, I found that I probably should have added another bay leaf or something to add more flavor. Next time I will have to experiment. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      The stew was great! I've been looking for a good beef stew recipe for a while and thank heavens I've finally found it. It was soooooo easy and smelled great cooking all day. I used a can of diced tomatoes in lieu of the sundried tomatoes. It got rave reviews from my family. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was vary easy to make!! I added the diced tomatoes, potatoes, onion, celary, carrots, and corn. I also didn't have the bay leaf so I added a mixture of the lipton onion soup instead. It had a lot of flavor and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      very easy, and tastes good - could have used a little more seasoning for my taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very easy to put together and tasty too. I do think it would have been better with a little more seasoning salt, but it was enjoyable "as is" too. I used canned tomatoes. I ended up putting about 3 cups of water in to cover all the vegetables and meat, which meant I also added more flour. It wasn't enough though as it was more like soup than stew, but that's my fault. Thanks for sharing, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I added some celery and a beef bouillon cube with some McCormicks Montreal Steak seasoning and used 1 can of petite diced tomatoes. I did change the method cause I was in a hurry to get dinner so I used the stove top and browned the beef first than added the seasonings and veggies along with the water. Let cook for a hour and half and than took a 1/4 c of soup water out of pot and added the flour and whisk together and added back to stew. My Dh ate til he was stuffed! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I made this recipe just as directed and it smelled so yummy all day cooking but when it came time to eat I was shocked at how little flavor it had. My family did not like it. Sad because it was so easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Stew - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    74%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.1 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes