Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Steak in Beer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Steak in Beer

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      Everyone loved this. I did not use the entire beer, because I thought it would be too watery. I used corn starch in place of flour since that is all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I used a dark Belgian ale with the beef steak and for some reason the end result ended up tasting bitter and gamey. Might have been better with a slightly sweeter beer. After making it I can't understand purpose of flouring the beef. The sauce had a nice consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      So easy and so good! This recipe has great flavor and went very well with rice. My family enjoyed it and want me to make it again. Thanks for sharing an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Wow, what a great tasting dish!! I used a chuck roast. It was sooo tender.Sauted the onions and mushrooms fisrst and added minced Garlic. :-). Removed from skillet and browned the meat. When I dusted it with flour I also added some sweet Paprika. Otherwise did as directed. Taste was outstanding. I served it over "Pink Potatoes", which are really Orange. :-) Pink Potatoes We will have this many more times. Thanks. Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was one of the better recipes for round steak which is my least favorite steak to cook with. I will for surely keep this recipe and make again. It had great flavor and tasted so good over mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      EXCELLENT - a REAL man's meal.........and my dad and Malcolm LOVED this for their supper last night! I also sprinkled a little Paprika on top of the creamy sauce just before serving! I served this for the men with noodles and cabbage for a VERY Eastern European style COMFORT meal! Made for ZWT4 - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This came out very flavorful for me. I used a Guinness for the beer. Easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was nice but I would have liked a bit more flavour, I only had regular beer so that was probably my issue. I used a cheap casserole steak & it did turn out nice & tender which was great. I think the key to this one is the beer, if you use a cheaper beer, the flavour wont be there & you'll need to season it more. I think if a cheaper beer is used a dry onion soup mix added with the beer would perk this up nicely. I want to try this one again & perhaps revise my rating (but with a better beer next time) Thanks mama for a nice & simple & relatively fuss free recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I followed the instructions for this recipe exactly, but something was missing. The meat just tasted very bland. Thanks anyway. ** After thinking about it, the problem might have been the kind of beer we used? It wasn't anything special, and it was a light beer. A beer with a really strong, full flavor would probably be best with this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      DH is in love w/you! He needed comfort food & this hit the spot. I served it over your Skinny Mashed Potatoes w/ cheddar cheese biscuits for sopping. Doesn't get much better than that. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      I also made these with garlic mashed potatoes (RitaL's Rosemary ,roasted Garlic, Cheese, Mashed Potatoes Rosemary , Roasted Garlic, Cheese, Mashed Potatoes) for a wonderful "Meat and Potato" meal!!! Thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Yum!! Made this for supper tonight! made with dark Belgian ale and served with garlic mashed potatoes! Very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Steak in Beer

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.1
     
    Calories from Fat 394
    60%
    Total Fat 43.8 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 147.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes