Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Sirloin Tip Roast With Mushroom Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Sirloin Tip Roast With Mushroom Gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      The roast sort of "steamed" in the foil, which I found to be kind of a turn-off. I like my meat to be brown on the outside, not grey. This may not be important to everyone, but I think I'll keep looking for a roast beef recipe that gets a nice crust on the outside. The gravy was good, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This is a fine easy way to make a tip roast. However, the cooking times and temperatures are off. If you want the meat medium-rare cook it until an instant read thermometer reads 130. The meat will continue cooking another 5 degrees while resting. 135-mr 140-med

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Wow! Another great easy recipe! Kids and hubby loved it. I cooked my 2.75 lb roast for 1 hour and 30 minutes. Great beefy flavor, and very tender! Make sure you slice across the grain otherwise it will be tough (you can feel it when you slice it)! Used 1 T of arrowroot instead of corstarch to thicken the gravy, turned out great. Served with mashed potatoes and veggies. Thanks Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Wow, another winner from the Kitten. So good. The roast, was perfect. Moist and tender with a wonderful flavorful gravy. We loved this simple comfort food Kit, thank you so much for sharing this treasure with all of us. Best of all it was quick and easy to make, with enough leftovers for a wonderful beef sandwich the next day. It was was also lovely. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

    • on July 23, 2009

      Loved it and so easy!!! Thank you for the great recipe. 5LB roast 3 hours was my cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I added some garlic chips to the roast mixture and it came out perfect. This ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was definitely the best roast I've ever had! I had a 5 lb roast and cooked it for 3 hr 45 min. My whole family ate too much! I'm making it again tonight. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I cooked my 3 3/4 lb roast for 2 1/4 hours and my roast was well done. I would try the recipe again, but for a much shorter cooking time. I would also not compare this to prime rib.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Sirloin Tip Roast With Mushroom Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.6
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    60%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 112.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 454.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sirloin tip roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites