Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Short Ribs With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Short Ribs With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      Wonderful! I plan to use this style of preparation with beef roasts in the future. I did alter slightly, as I didn't have beef stock available. I used 2c chicken stock, 1/4c cooking sherry, and 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar. Turned out perfect! I look forward to making this with beef stock next time, as the flavor will be richer. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Wow, the family loved this recipe, I made as directed but needed more stock. The sauce was yummy on rice. I am emailing everyone to let them know of this great, easy meal. Great flavor and not salty. Thank you for a "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      PERFECTION, and I even forgot the parsley. I bought beef ribs by mistake (meant to buy pork ribs), so looked for something tasty before summer sets in. This couldn't have been better. Because it was a very warm day, I cooked it on top of the stove in a heavy dutch oven. During the last hour I added carrots and half a head of cabbage (cut in sections), then during the last 15 minutes added the mushrooms. Three of us totally enjoyed it. The leftovers went back in the Dutch oven and tomorrow I'll make soup by adding more stock, onions and noodles. Thanks for posting a recipe we'll make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      5 star plus. This is a really special recipe - Easy to put together - minds itself in the oven and the flavor is excellent. I used a Japanese powdered broth that mixed with water is usually ladled over noodles & cilantro - Excellent full bodied flavor. The short ribs cut in this style come out fall off the bone tender & moist. Even without mushrooms this recipe would be wonderful but with mushrooms it is just another step up Thanks JackieOhNo! for this do again recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Fantastic recipe. I tried it last night. Used a cast iron pan to cook. Really yummy and easy to fix. I used portabella mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Truly delicious. So much so that my rib hating DH took one and commented on it being tender and it's "really good taste". Followed the directions down the line with a couple of small things. The ribs I had were quite fatty so after browning I dry roasted them for 1.5 hrs and then added the stock after draining off all of the fat (and fat soaked onions) and returning them to the oven with the stock for another hour. The second thing was that I used cremini mushrooms. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      This was so very good! The aroma while the ribs were cooking was so enticing, but the flavor was even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Great meal! The only thing I changed was to use grape seed oil and add green peppers to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Short Ribs With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1740.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1422
    81%
    Total Fat 158.0 g
    243%
    Saturated Fat 64.6 g
    323%
    Cholesterol 301.6 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1085.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 63.4 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites