Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Salpicao (stir-fried Garlic Beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Salpicao (stir-fried Garlic Beef)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      February 10, 2012
      Made this again this evening for dinner, this time I added rice to the beef mixture, it was yummy. My family really enjoys this recipe. thanks.
      Nov. 4, 2008
      Had this dish for supper last night, all my kids loved it, even my picky eaters.
      I like the idea of adding the butter last, awesome.
      This is absolutley delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Correction to Chef didnac''s "CORRECTION": Technically, you are right about the origins of both salpicao, and adobo. However, it does not make the way this dish is cooked any less Filipino. Just because the Spaniards, as well as many other countries colonized the country, thereby influencing just about everything within Filipino culture, does not mean that it is not Filipino.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      CORRECTION: salpicao is not a filipino recipe. its origin is mainly from portugese. like adobo it is not a filipino recipe it's from spain. but your recipe is good , just lessen some of the ingredients quantity , like the seasoning, it is too much for a 1 pound beef , and also the salt. do not season too much or over anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I did a stir-fry. I cut my beef in strips and marinated for 4 hours. I omitted the salt. I used a wok to saute the beef, added the oyster sauce to plain water and added to the wok when the meat was browned. Then I added two 16 oz bags of a broccoli, cauliflower and carrot mix that was pre-thawed. I added 4 tbs of butter and heated until the veggies were warm. Finally, I added some left over rice and warmed through. It was great and I would use beef broth next time instead of water. Thanks for the previous reviews that helped me to modify to a very good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Instead of "1/4 cup liquid seasoning", use { 1-teaspn Worcestershire sauce plus 1 Tblsp steak sauce } The paprika can be eliminated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      this recipe is inedible.....way too salty...I know it was the liquid seasoning 1/4 cup way too much...waste of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Just from reading the recipe, i find it way too salty already. please next time, make sure of the measurements if you'll be giving out recipes coz there will be someone who wouldnt know that you dont know what you're saying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      My dh is Filipino and I am always looking for good Filipino recipes to prepare for him, so of course, I had to try this! I didn't have much meat and it was just for the 2 of us so I cut way back on the ingredients including the oyster sauce, seasoning liquid and butter. Perhaps for this reason and also because we are used to the saltiness of many Filipino foods, we did not feel it was too salty. I used a couple splashes of soy sauce in water for my liquid seasoning as wasn't sure what was intended. I did add one mushroom mostly because I wanted a veggie in it and because I had one I needed to use up. My dh's only complaint was that I did not make enough sauce. I should have known as he likes a lot of sauce with anything served with rice. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again with more sauce. I think I'd also like to add some other vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      I have to agree. The idea of using paprika intrigued me, but I didn't even taste anything except for salt! I didn't even use salt in the marinade. Nice idea though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I rate this recipe a 2 because it was incredibly salty. I used 1/4 cup lite soy sauce for the "liquid seasoning" and perhaps a different ingredient was referenced. The soy sauce on top on the salt in the marinade made it overbearing. I drained off most of the sauce and added mushrooms to help neutralize the flavor. It was edible but everyone ate about two bites max. The beef was tender and perhaps with some tweaking it could be turned into something better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Salpicao (stir-fried Garlic Beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.1
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    75%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 119.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 502.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites