Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef & Roni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef & Roni

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2013

      Excellent weeknight recipe. As another reviewer noted, this is really a lot of macaroni; I cooked the entire amount but ended up not stirring in about a cup (cooked). The parmesan cheese gives the sauce a slightly creamy flavor. My picky eaters loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I used diced tomatoes with basil and oregano. I found that there was way too much pasta. For the amount of ground beef and tomatoes, I'll use 1 1/2 cups of dried pasta the next time I make it. We did like the recipe. It was almost as good as Stouffer's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      A nice, quick meal to put together. I doubled the tomato sauce because it wasn't moist enough for me with only 8 ounces. I also added basil and oregano. I served this garnished with extra shredded cheese. This is a good one for kids and adults. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      We enjoyed this for dinner tonight. My husband has a dislike of macaroni (psychological I say)so I used broken spaghetti instead. It worked fine. I used Diced Tomatoes with onions, peppers and celery. It does need some salt and pepper but adding at the table worked fine for us. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was quick and easy. Also, very simple ingredients, reminds me of comfort food my mom always made. Will make this again. Made for ZWT 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Quick and easy. I added a little italian seasoning because I was concerned about the lack of spices in the recipe. The parmesan cheese adds a lot of flavor. My husband added hot sauce. I didn't need all the macaroni noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Hubby makes this on night we are rushed and it is a HUGE hit in our house! Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This is great and reminds of what my family calls goulash!!! My mom never added the tomato sauce and always used cheddar cheese. This is a great recipe to use as leftovers for lunch, filling and you get protein, vegetables and carbs all in one dish. Great recipe and nice switch from the usual. Thanks Mama_Jennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I didn't have enough parmesan cheese so I used cheddar cheese and I didn't have any diced tomatoes so I just doubled the tomato sauce. It was a very quick and easy way to use ground beef. My husband who is very picky loved this meal! It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef & Roni

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.3
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    27%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 72.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 716.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes