Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Rolls Cordon Bleu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Rolls Cordon Bleu

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2003

      Made this last night for dinner and my husband and I just loved it. Was very easy but, looks like you really fussed when it is done cooking. Can't wait till Wednesday night to have it again (surprisingly, we did have some leftover).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      quite a delicious meal idea. The only negative thing was clean up of the pan afterwards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      OMG Pamela! These were DELICIOUS! 5 star,plus, plus, plus!!!! We so enjoyed these! I prepared exactly as written, using bacon as opposed to ham, as it was in the fridge,(my ham was frozen!) and I think it was a very good choice, I will probably use it every time! I made sure to cover the bacon & cheese carefully but quite a bit of my cheese still melted out, didn't matter though as it still can be spooned over top of them with the sauce. I actually ended up serving with white rice instead of noodles and the sauce was great with/over it! My sister her hubby and son came by just after we ate and they hadn't eaten yet so I reluctantly had to part with my leftovers...LOL!! They LOVED them too, raves all around, and my sister happily took home the recipe!!!! We both thought they were ,as you say, a great alternative to chicken cordon bleu (and a little cheaper too!!) We will both be making this one again & again! Thanks so much!:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Very good! I had my parents over and we all enjoyed this, my picky 3 y/o as well. I also have a picky DH and father, so I cooked their meat in another dish without the gravy and just cooked regular brown gravy in a second saucepan, just for them. I love meatloaf and this is similar in taste to mine, but with some extra goodies stuffed into it. I served this with #71112 Baked Potato Stuffing; also served green beans and rolls. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Excellent alternative to meatloaf and much easier to serve. Mozzarella cheese was very good, but I think I'll try cheddar cheese next time for a change. Only because my family likes cheddar better. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This was an interesting recipe! It was a bit labor intensive, but I liked the end product. Unlike others here, I did not enjoy the bacon. Maybe if the bacon had been cooked until tender first, I would have liked it. It came out unappetizingly pale pink and fatty (and I looked for the least fatty package). I would look forward to trying paper thin shaved ham. Also, my patties were hard to fit around the mozzarella and the bacon. I had to cut the bacon strips in thirds. I should have halved the mozzarella but did not think of it until later. I needed every bit of the ground beef to patch gaps in the beef rolls before cooking them. I would easily use 2 lbs of ground beef next time to make it easier to form these beef rolls. The gravy was fantastic, and it was my favorite part. It tasted great over a medley of broccoli and cauliflower! I would recommend draining off all fat before adding in the gravy. The next day, I had to chip the layer of fat to get to the gravy underneath. Bleah! This is something I will try again, but as I said, I will use ham, cut the mozzarella in half and stack both to help fit them inside the roll. I will also stretch the recipe to 2 lbs of ground beef. This might also keep the cheese from leaking out, which some of ours did (and others noted here). I will also look forward to topping more veggies with that yummy gravy. One more thing. My 6 year old tasted this and begged me to make it for him every night for the rest of his life! Now that is a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This is just an excellent recipe. My husband and I both liked it. I added some sour cream to the sauce and used the roasted garlic mushroom soup. Will be making this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      What a nice alternative to Chicken Cordon Blue! I made these today for supper and froze the rest for later. (These will be perfect when we go camping.) I froze them minus the gravy then all I have to do is make the gravy. I used bacon and it really the the beef a great flavor. Thanks again, Pamela in Winnipeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      What a great recipe.We loved this.I will make some up to freeze to have on hand.Great for unexpected guests. I didn't change a thing. Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      YUMMY!!! Easy to put together and even easier to eat!!! I used panko instead of regular bread crumbs and doubled the gravy, just because we like it!! Thanks Pam!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Super, super, super! What a nice change from Chicken!! I substituted rolled oats with 1/2 cup Italian Bread Crumbs, but followed the rest of the recipe as is. I am adding this to my cookbook right now!! Thanks Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Pretty tasty meal! I would recommend an extra- lean ground beef so the sauce doesn't turn out too greasy. I prepared the gravy on the stove and got it nice and bubbly, then poured it over the rolls the last ten minutes of baking time. That worked out very well. Your picture looked so scrumptious, I decided to make mashed potatoes to go with it. Very nice combination! DH says he likes these rolls better than meatloaf, so I'll be making them again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      So tasty! If you're like me and have a little one tugging on your leg while you're trying to cook, I have a time-saving tip. Instead of making individual patties, I made one large rectangle on wax paper, topped with ham and cheese and then rolled it up jelly-roll style. This saves on prep time, but you will have to increase the cooking time to about 1 1/2 hours. To serve, just slice the roll. I used cheddar cheese because that's all I had in the house, with Golden Mushroom soup for the gravy and it tasted fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      what a great idea! this was wonderful....and a huge hit with everyone. And it got my mind working to other modification.....instead of ham and mozzerella (I actually used Swiss) how about ham and blue cheese.....ooooo.....next week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Rolls Cordon Bleu

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.2
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    56%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 177.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 795.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes