Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Roast with Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Roast with Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2009

      Ok, cubed the sirloin tip roast while slightly frozen. Coated it with salted and peppered flour. Then cooked it in oil to brown on all sides. Removed beef and added the onion, mushrooms and garlic to pan til slight brown. Added the 1/4 c.wine, 1/2 cup broth and a little worcestshire(sp?). Stirred in tomato paste. Threw it all in crockpot with the rest of the can of beef broth and another 1/2 cup wine (used Black Opal Shiraz) and bay leaf. Added in a couple baby carrots the last 2 hours of cooking. Smelled delish! Before serving I added in 4 oz. cream cheese for about 15 minutes.... spectacular! Maybe I made a new recipe??! Served over egg noodles . My mother enjoyed it and that says alot....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      I love this Recipe and so does my family. We get it 3 1/2 stars out of 4. I chopped the Mushrooms up even though it doesn't say to I felt it was necessary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This was a very easy recipe. I put it in a slow cooker and cooked it on medium for about 5 hours, but since things turn out so much jucier in the slow cooker than they do in the oven, I needed to keep adding more and more sour cream and I still could not get a good gravy out of it. I added some corn starch, and problem solved! It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Really good. I didn't have a sirloin roast, so used a tougher cut of meat -- still great but next time I will ensure that I have the proper cut of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Dilemma: what to do with a 12 lb. whole sirloin tip roast? Problem solved. This recipe is just fabulous! I increased the ingredients X 4. Christmas dinner for 12 was a total success and the leftovers were even better. Thank you for a recipe that EVERYONE wanted to copy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Love this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      We loved it! I made it according to the recipe. so easy. We loved the mushrooms so much i think I will add more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Denise thank you so much for sharing your amazing recipe. My family & I enjoyed this dish tremendously. It was quick and very easy to make. The thick slices of beef, were moist and tender. The sauce was perfect just perfect. We really enjoyed the blending of onion, mushroom and sour cream in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      My boyfriend loved it! The meat was very tender and the sauce was perfect. I didn't use sour cream since I didn't have any. So I thickened it with cornstarch and also added a bit of cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      wow!! can't say enough good about this recipe, the taste is out of this world, DH's words. The mushroom/onion sauce was really outstanding! the roast was nice and tender, we just wished there was more of the sauce, next time I will double the liquids, the wine and broth, couldn't get enough of it. I didn't have any sour cream in so I thickened it with cornstarch, it worked just fine, served it with boiled new potatoes and carrots and celery. Great Sunday dinner, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Roast with Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.4
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    62%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 190.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sirloin tip roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites