Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Roast

    Average Rating:

    163 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 163

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2001

      This was very easy. I must confess my husband and son enjoyed it more than me (although I ate my share LOL). I cooked it covered, and feel it would definitely have dried out had I done otherwise. I also found the remaining gravy very salty and toned it down with about 1-1/2 cups water. It was still thick enough. Next time I will add water to the original liquid and use a blade or cross-rib roast instead of the more pricey sirloin tip. BTW, this smells divine as it cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2001

      I wasn't at all concerned about the ingredients. I have used Wishbone Italian forever, mixed with worchestershire to marinate steaks in. I never even thought of using for a roast. Yes, the gravey is FANTASTIC!!! Very Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2001

      I will admit that the combination of the ingredients for this recipe made me a skeptic. However, I was pleasantly surprised with how delicious and tender this roast was. It melted in my mouth and I received many compliments from my family who enjoyed it as much as I did. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      was very easy and very good will make again i put it in the crock pot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      I have made this roast beef for several people already,it is perfect.The only thing I changed was,I made my own gravy from a powder.It is delicious. Nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      I told my mom I was making Sunday dinner & the roast had canned gravy as one of the ingredients. She scoffed at the idea -- until she tasted it! It was a big hit with my whole family, including my parents and my 4 year old son!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This roast puts Martha Stewart to shame! It makes my mouth water while it cooks for hours... It is absolutely scrumptious!! My family of two LOVES it and we ate the whole roast that night! I wish I had left overs for tomorrow!! Thank you for being such a great cook..could you post more of your recipes?????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      I made this roast for my family and my brothers family and we all gave it 5 stars. Was really simple yet very good flavor and really tender. Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2001

      This Beef Roast was excellent! I made mine in the slow cookker and the juice wasn't real thick. I thicken some of the sauce for gravy and saved the rest of the juice to pour over the meat so it wouldn't dry out in the fridge. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      I can't believe somehing so easy to make came out so delicious. My guests all came back for seconds! Thanks Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2001

      I highly recommend this recipe! It was the best beef roast I have ever had! I too agree that the mixture of ingredients made me wonder, but the out come left my family and I agreeing that the roast and gravy taste truly delicious. This recipe makes plenty of gravy to have over mashed potatoes. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was excellent!! I made beef gravy using Wyler's salt free boullion and thickened with Wondra flour. Used half an envelope of onion soup mix and Ken's Italian dressing. Also used a sirloin tip roast. My inlaws loved it. Served it with homemade spaetzle (BHG recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Oh, my!!! This was a wonderful and easy dish to make! The roast was fork tender and so flavorful, that my sons licked their plates. I didn't have any beef gravy, so I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery soup. I added a 1/2 cup of water and a little extra Italian dressing. I gave my potatoes 1 1/2 hours in with the roast and they were perfect. I stopped making rump roasts many years ago, because they would always come out dry and tough. But no more! This will definitely be a regular in my meal planning. Thank you so much for such a fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      I reviewed this recipe the when I made the recipe...Now I want to tell you how even the leftovers were awesome!! I saved the 2/3 quart of leftover gravy and the meat in a separate container. Last night I threw the meat and gravy into a large skillet...added 3 cups of water, 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper...and simmered for about a hour on med-low. I then toasted some Hoagie rolls and we had the most incredible French Dip Sandwiches I have ever tasted. THANKS KELLY!!! Your wonderful recipe gave us 2 terrific meals. As a note I had about 1/2 quart left of the mixture which is mostly sauce with the occasional pieces of meat which I froze. I think I will make some Beefy Noodles with it at a future date for a side dish. Wow!! 3 meals from one which just keeps getting better and better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Made this, this past weekend and OMG was it ever YUMMY!!!! found my new "to go to" beef roast recipe! the flavors were fantastic! ultimate comfort food!!!!! I used a sirloin tip roast and couldn't find the Franco-American gravy (they were bought out by Campbell's which come in smaller cans) so instead I used 2 - 12oz jars of Heinz beef gravy - also I omitted the mushrooms since don't like them... also I put this all in my crock-pot on low for 8 hours... SOOO good! thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This was SO good. I liked this much more than the one you see quite often with the ranch dressing. I kept thinking of this meal for days after I had it. Haha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      I'm always the late-comer to popular recipes--how did I miss this easy, tasty beef roast? Probably because I tried Yooper's "To Die For Crock Pot Roast" (#27208) years ago, and never looked for another beef roast recipe. Both have similar ingredients, but this one has more of a roast beef flavor, versus what comes out of a crock-pot. The house smelled wonderful while in the oven, and we really enjoyed the addition of potatoes/carrots. I did brown the roast first, and baked for a shorter duration. Now I have two easy beef roast recipes--thanks for sharing, Kelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I have been making this roast for almost a year and it always comes out fantastic! I have made it with chuck roast and boneless chuck roast and, for some reason, I only like it if the roast has bones. It is much more flavorful that way. As others have said, there is tons of gravy and I haven't found it to be too salty. We have it as a family meal but have also served it to guests with many compliments. I like to take the leftovers and use it in my Sweet & Sour Cabbage Soup. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      We were having guest over for Christmas dinner and I didn't want to have turkey again so I came across this recipe...made it...and boy it was a HIT!!! Everyone loved it! I was a bit skeptical about the italian dressing but I put it in anyway. I'm glad I didn't keep it out I'm sure it contributed to the overall flavor of the dish. Very moist and tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      So Yummy! I made it in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. I didnt have the gravy so I just used Beef broth and then after it was finished cooking I took out the mushrooms and sauted them and then I reduced the sauce and thickened it. This is the best roast Ive ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (456 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 988.5
     
    Calories from Fat 546
    55%
    Total Fat 60.6 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 302.7 mg
    100%
    Sodium 2032.6 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 90.1 g
    180%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes