Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Porcupine Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Porcupine Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2014

      Delicious ! My Husband and I had these meatballs for dinner tonight. There was a bit of work forming and browning them but they were entirely worth it. I was concerned about the rice being done but it was tender and delicious. I would highly recommend. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I loved the ease of this recipe and the flavor was really great. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Everyone who tried them wanted the recipe! Thanks girl for another "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      My grandma used to make Porcupine Balls so I went looking for a recipe I could use the other day. I ended up using this one and they turned out really good. The rice took a bit longer to cook than stated... maybe about 10 minutes more. Thanks, I'm sure I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was made on 6/18/08 for the " Camera-less Chef 2008 " event and as part of our dinner. And since we are "allowed to play " with the recipe I did. After adding the rice mix, I added a little garlic powder and a little instant dried onion.When the water was added, I threw some dried red and green bell pepper flakes. After checking for doneness at 25 minutes, I decided to add about 15 more minutes. After the meatballs were done they were removed to a warm plate and a gravy was made.Then I placed the meatballs back into the gravy and let them simmer for about 10 minutes. I served them along with mashed potatoes and lima beans. Both my SO and I thought they were very good,but needed a little more salt.But after all is said and done, this is a very good "Comfort Food "recipe. This will be made again.Thank you so much for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Awesome recipe, my mom used to fix these all the time. For some reason I forgot to add the egg to the beef mixture, but it came out just fine anyway. Served with green beans and mashed potatoes...mmmm! Thanks for an old favorite! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I wanted to make something new for my family, so I started searching. I found this recipe. My daughter LOVED getting her hands into the meat and they smelled GREAT cooking. But the best part is that my whole family eat them up! Now that is an accomplishment! I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I have made thes for years now. My kids and husband love them and they are easy to make.I add a bit of Paula Deen's House seasoning to mine but nothing else different. They freeze well too. And they are great the next day , which iswhy I usually make a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      thses are very tastey, easy to make and super quick too. my very picky dd loves this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Porcupine Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.6
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    49%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 126.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 107.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Rice-A-Roni

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes