276 Reviews

My entire family loved it! Easy and delish. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen_c May 18, 2011

Delicious and simple. I read through many of the other reviews, and tweaked the recipe based on their experiences. Thanks to papergoddess for sharing the recipe, and everyone else for all the yummy suggestions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laneydey April 17, 2011

Delicious and Flavorful! (: I added a little Worcestershire sauce to the gravy, and also 1/2 cup of cream of mushroom soup and about 1 cup of chicken broth. YUMMY!! (: The flavor was just right, but next time I will add more chicken broth or water to make a bit thinner of a sauce. Served with steamed broccoli with melted cheese on top and egg noodles. (: Mmm..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticGoddess22 December 20, 2010

excellent!!! served over mashed potatoes. Next I am going to try with egg noodles and possibly some peas. (trying to get a little vege in there for the kids)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
something-different November 27, 2010

good for a really fast recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony August 18, 2010

I made these some time ago and can't believe I forgot to review them! They were very tasty! I had to make up some fresh breadcrumbs, then dry them. Like others, I also added some sliced onions while browning the patties. Everybody loved them. Thanks for posting, papergoddess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 17, 2010

Excellent, excellent, excellent! The hubs LOVES this and wants me to make it every night! The kids really like it too - even my non-onion liking son! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zcandice April 23, 2010

This was very easy to make, but a bit plain for me. I was fun to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowflakes April 07, 2010

UPDATE on 4/1/10: I've made this recipe several times since I first tried this in December of 2005. This time instead of serving it with the normal sides of mashed potatoes and veggies, I decided to make an open faced sandwich out of the beef patties and gravy. And I have to tell you it's still the ultimate in comfort food.This was my original post on December 7th, 2005 " i wish i could give it more than 5*'s. my SO even agreed with me that this is a five. this is the ultimate in comfort food.and you were so right on the cook time.the gravy thickened up so nice.this will be made again and again in my home.thank you so much for posting. " " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � April 02, 2010

I made this into meatballs and served over egg noodles. It was nice for something different. The gravy didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped, but it was still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas April 01, 2010
Beef Patties in Onion Gravy