272 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

good for a really fast recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony August 18, 2010

I made these some time ago and can't believe I forgot to review them! They were very tasty! I had to make up some fresh breadcrumbs, then dry them. Like others, I also added some sliced onions while browning the patties. Everybody loved them. Thanks for posting, papergoddess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 17, 2010

Excellent, excellent, excellent! The hubs LOVES this and wants me to make it every night! The kids really like it too - even my non-onion liking son! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zcandice April 23, 2010

This was very easy to make, but a bit plain for me. I was fun to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowflakes April 07, 2010

UPDATE on 4/1/10: I've made this recipe several times since I first tried this in December of 2005. This time instead of serving it with the normal sides of mashed potatoes and veggies, I decided to make an open faced sandwich out of the beef patties and gravy. And I have to tell you it's still the ultimate in comfort food.This was my original post on December 7th, 2005 " i wish i could give it more than 5*'s. my SO even agreed with me that this is a five. this is the ultimate in comfort food.and you were so right on the cook time.the gravy thickened up so nice.this will be made again and again in my home.thank you so much for posting. " " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � April 02, 2010

I made this into meatballs and served over egg noodles. It was nice for something different. The gravy didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped, but it was still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas April 01, 2010

This is delicious! I want to impress the in-laws so I'm planning on making this recipe for them. They're big meat & potatoes people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madriley61 March 25, 2010

Perfect meal! I have had a cold and needed some comfort food. Now I'm on the road to recovery!! Very oniony - was afraid it would turn off my family but they chowed down. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnmommy02 March 22, 2010

Really great fast meal! I used frozen hamburger patties because I didn't have any fresh ground beef on hand and talk about quick! The only thing I would do different next time is drain the oil after browning the patties. Reminded me of something my mom would make when I was a kid and my kids loved it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neani March 21, 2010

This wasn't bad, but I agree with Chill...the patties need a little oompha. All in all though the family enjoyed it! Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcfdwife February 25, 2010
Beef Patties in Onion Gravy