Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Patties in Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2008

      Reminds me of childhood. I liked that this was not overly salty, but still had flavor. Makes an excellent gravy for taters. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Easy and great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Excellent recipe! The only change I made was using italian bread crumbs because this was all I had on hand. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it is very delicious. I made these with the Butter Egg Noondles Buttered Egg Noodles (Best Ever) and a veggie for a full meal for our family of 4. Certainly a kid pleaser as well. This will be incorporated into our recipe collection. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I've fixed this several times now and for some reason always serve it with mashed potatoes. In fact, my plate looks alot like the photo slickchick has posted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I have made this a few times now. My husband is a meatloaf fan, and this is very close to meatloaf. We both think it is a good, quick meal. I added a little lawry's salt to the gravy. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe exactly. Turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe! Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was just ok for us, i guess I was expecting more with all the reviews. To me it tasted like meatloaf in a blandish gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was really good. I did get carried away and used a whole envelope of the onion soup in the meat but it was really yummy. I used 1/2 in the gravy. I also added 1 tablespoon of Mirj's Cajun Seasoning (Recipe 14190) for an added kick. I served it with macaroni and I can't wait to try it with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I would add 1 envelope of dry onion soup mix to the meat mixture and 1/2 - 1 pkg. for the gravy. I found it to be quite bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This recipe has become a family hit! I just love it for it's ease and flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      "Yummy, yummy to my tummy" is an understatement! This is delish! What a great go-to recipe for those crazy, hectic week night dinners. Start to finish in under an hour and tastes soooo good--it's not hard to see why it's become a family favorite, too. Another bonus is that this recipe uses many ingredients that I seem to always have on hand, so no special trips to the store to pick up anything (in a pinch). For the onion soup mix, I always use foodtvfan's recipe: http://www.recipezaar.com/110331 . Thanks, papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Soooo good! Wow! Thanks, papergoddess! Made with ground turkey, and we had one patty each, so this is a budget stretcher at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This was the most tastiest, most moist beef patties I've ever had! My husband was saying that he would give it 3 1/2 to 4 stars but... I WON! 5 stars for sure :) I've never had them so moist like this, and that's why I give it 5 stars! Thank you for an easy and quick... YUMMY meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

    • on August 07, 2008

      I was torn between a 4 and 5; went with the 5 stars based on the speediness and simplicity of this recipe. I used Lipton's Beefy onion soup mix, as it was all I had. Still tasted very good. No left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummy!! I served this with garlic mashed potatoes and green peas. It was a perfect it with the whole family. I was worried about the meat sticking while simmering, but it came out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Hi papergoddess - this was the ultimate in comfort food! It was very tasty and I added caramelized onions to the pattie as well as the gravy! I also sauteed mushrooms(about a cup)for the gravy and did like ms_bold did an used beef broth instead of water! Yummy, yummy, & yummy! I served it with parslied egg noodles & string beans! It was awesome! It would also go well with a rice dish(since that is what the Cubans here at the home, always ask for!) Thanks ever so much for posting this delicious dish, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple to put together for a quick dinner. My young, picky children gobbled it up, which is saying a lot! I followed the directions as stated but used beefy onion soup mix, which is what I had on hand, and it turned out great. The patties were moist and the gravy mild. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Yum! I was not sure if we would like this, because of all the onion mix...it was GREAT! Do not hesitant, try it tonight! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This recipe was very quick and easy to prepare. The kids and husband both gave great reviews! I will be making this again! I used italian flavored breadcrumbs but, besides that I followed the recipe exactaly. I served it with mashed potatoes, english peas and garlic butter crescents. Yum!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I followed the directions exactly but for some reason the flat patties bulked up into thick burgers. Also, the fat in the juices wouldn't blend in with the cornstarch so the gravy was a disaster. I'll give it another try with some modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 991.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes