Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Patties in Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    270 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 270

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      These are the best Beef Patties I've ever cooked,This will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      C O M F O R T------ F O O D !!! This was very good. I added 2 cloves of garlic along with some sliced onion to the gravy and some fine diced onion into the meat mixture. Also added mushrooms to the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      DH loves this sort of dish, so I gave it a try and it was very good. I usually chop some onions and just mix it up with the beef. I did add chopped onions to the beef, subbed wheat germ for the breadcrumbs and forgot the Worcestershire. I think next time, I'll skip the breadcrumbs and eggs, as I thought they seemed a bit dry, but I'm keeping the onion soup mix part, as it adds a great flavor. Thanks for a good variation on a classic comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was a very good and tasty dish. I'm not extremely fond of onion (especially raw ones), but I LOVED this recipe. It's great with mashed potatoes and a vegetable. My husband also loved the dish. I highly recommend this dish to future reviewers. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This one will become a regular! Very simple and enjoyed by all. Next time I will definitely double as I wasn't expecting the one year old to eat an entire piece or for the other kids to ask for more! I will also use a leaner meat so I don't have so much fat in the gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      These were really good. My fiancee who isn't crazy about onions loved it. I used beef broth instead of water and added some garlic and onion powder. Good comfort food, and super easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This is a good, simple recipe. I added mushroom though, which were very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

    • on February 26, 2009

      I was amazed--the patties didn't seem cooked and the gravy seemed watery at first, but it all ended up coming out great in the end. My wife found it salty, but I thought it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Have to agree with the others... easy, fast and great comfort food. Hubby packed up leftovers for lunch. I used 1 1/2 # hamburger and mixed up a little more of the soup mix and gravy, but probably didn't have to. There was plenty to go around. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      easy - fast = wonderful - comfort food. what more is necessary?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      So sorry I have not rated this great comfort dish before. One of DH's favorites. He is the ultimate meat and potatoes guy. I have a compulsion to tweak, so please don't take my additions personally. I just add minced parsley and garlic to the meat mixture, and I also substitute beef broth or leftover beef gravy for the water and add a splash of red wine. Whatever red wine I have on hand, such as a Merlot or a California Zinfandel. Always serve this with garlic mashies and peas. Thanks again for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Great recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Yum yum yum yum--- I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I used a tsp of soy sauce... don't think it made much of a difference... Very tasty! I made my patties big and thick and was surprised that they cooked through and were VERY moist! I used 1.5 pounds of beef--- I only used one packet of onion soup mix, so I used another tbsp of onion powder to make up for it--- Hubby said it was like Salisbury Steak. Def. not super healthy, but a pleaser and a warm filling meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I don't know if I did something wrong, as this recipe has so many positive reviews, but I just wasn't very happy with it. The gravy, in particular, didn't seem thick enough and was really salty. The patties were okay, but nothing spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was easy and everyone loved it. Will definately add to one of our favorites. I doubled recipe and used cornstarch instead of flour. Great flavor! Served with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This makes a very quick and easy meal. Burgers were tasty and very moist and tender. I won't be able to eat this as often as I'd like because of the salt. It didn't taste overly salty but the salt is there and you'll feel it afterwards. Hehehe, I know I shouldn't say this but it was worth it :) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Reminds me of childhood. I liked that this was not overly salty, but still had flavor. Makes an excellent gravy for taters. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Easy and great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 991.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites