272 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very, very good! I loved it...cooked it for dinner tonight and served it with white rice and green beans. True comfort food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okitsme January 31, 2012

I love this recipe. Use it often but always forget to review and it deserves the starrrrrs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KrisVonD January 23, 2012

Yum!! I doubled the gravy ingredients to leave plenty for mashed potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkaylaa January 23, 2012

I was worried that these would taste like hamburgers but they were actually very good, and the gravy was great! Very easy to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 25, 2011

Sorry, we thought it was bland and not very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama 26 June 10, 2011

My entire family loved it! Easy and delish. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen_c May 18, 2011

Delicious and simple. I read through many of the other reviews, and tweaked the recipe based on their experiences. Thanks to papergoddess for sharing the recipe, and everyone else for all the yummy suggestions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laneydey April 17, 2011

Delicious and Flavorful! (: I added a little Worcestershire sauce to the gravy, and also 1/2 cup of cream of mushroom soup and about 1 cup of chicken broth. YUMMY!! (: The flavor was just right, but next time I will add more chicken broth or water to make a bit thinner of a sauce. Served with steamed broccoli with melted cheese on top and egg noodles. (: Mmm..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticGoddess22 December 20, 2010

excellent!!! served over mashed potatoes. Next I am going to try with egg noodles and possibly some peas. (trying to get a little vege in there for the kids)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
something-different November 27, 2010
Beef Patties in Onion Gravy