Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Patties in Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      Oh my goodness!! So easy and SO very good! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      A nice easy recipe. I think the patties need a little umph, but a great little recipe for busy nights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this. I've made this monthly for the past year. I use ground turkey and Lipton Golden Herb dried soup mix. We like it over mashed potatoes with veggies on the side. Quick, comforting and delicious, not to mention economical when you can get ground turkey on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was really good and very easy! I made it with ground turkey and it was tender, juicy and flavorful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

    • on January 09, 2010

      YUMMY! I honestly had no idea what to expect...I was just cooking cheap&easy that night. Tasted just like salisbury steak (pleasant surprise)! I used 73/27 ground beef and made the recipe as directed except I cooked the patties about 15 min, removed, added gravy mixins, and returnd patties to pan to simmer in gravy for last 5 min. I am a huge onion lover so this was right up my alley but my husband said the onion gravy was a bit much for him and would prob enjoy a brown beef gravy next time (hence 4 stars). I will prob use a mccormick packet and some flour with the juices next time. Thanks papergodess!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Fast, tasty comfort food. Served mine over mashed potatoes with the gravy on top of all. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I was looking for a good comfort food meal for dinner with the ingredients I had on hand. This dish turned out delicious! The only thing I changed was used whole grain cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs because it was quicker and easier to crush those rather than toast and crumble bread. Tasted just like one of my grandmother's meals from my childhood. My 5 year old daughter ate it up, too! The gravy was great on mashed potatoes. Can't wait to share the leftovers with my sister today for lunch! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      OK, not a speacial one for us. Fast and easy to do though and makes nice gravt easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Definately a keeper. I really liked the texture of these patties, they are firm but tender. I was "scared" there might be too much of an intese overwhelming soup mix flavor but it was perfect! I did double the sauce portion. I also used the Lipton beef onion version soup mix becasue that's what I had on hand. I also added a good sprinkle of garlic powder to the gravy. I served this over mashed potatoes....SO yummy, filling, hearty and so easy to throw together on a weeknight. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Wow, this was such a great meal. Very easy to throw together and tasted so comforting and home-y. I added some sauteed onions and served with white rice. The only change I would make next time is doubling the gravy -- it was so good, we could have definitely used more! I have one patty left for lunch tomorrow that I'm already looking forward to. This one is definitely going into the 'keep forever and make once a week' drawer. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I made these into meatballs and baked them in the oven for 30 minutes. Once the gravy was made I let them simmer for a few minutes. These are easy and my family loved them. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very good, nice flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Loaded with sodium from the soup mix but so good none the less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Really good, I would definately make this agian. I used 93/7 beef which made it slightly dry BUT I was expecting that and think that is worth the "savings." I also broke my rule of making the recipie EXACTLY as is the first time and added garlic powder-and I would do it agian! It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is what TV dinners aspire to be! Good... but not fabulous... I'm thinking it might have been the few changes I made, but maybe not... I used beef broth instead of water and added a can of mushrooms... doubled the gravy since we really like our gravy around here. The last step with the gravy took a lot more water than called for to make it a gravy consistency... Served it with mashed potatoes... I might make this again but it isn't going in our keeper box...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Bravo! Comfort food at it's best! We loved this recipe, and it will be a regular beef dish in our home. I love that is is actually quite healthy, as well as delicious. I think next time, I will replace the breadcrumbs with quick oats (that's how I make my meatloaf) to make it even healthier and more filling. I made this exactly as written, and I would not change a thing. I served it over simple mashed potatoes which were seasoned only with a bit of garlic powder (do NOT add salt to your potatoes, as this recipe is already salty enough!) Thanks for this recipe...I felt like I should feel guily eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      SO easy to make and SO delicious!! I'm not even a hamburger fan and I loved this. Served it with mashed potatoes. I didn't have envelopes of mix but it's about 6 tsp per envelope so I just measured 3 and 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Fabulous meal, doubled it and it still came out great! We love this one....it's a definite keeper. Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful, easy recipe...you made me look good ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I was a bit skeptical, but the beef patties were VERY good. I served them with parmesean mashed potatoes and broccoli. I wanted to make a great inexpensive meal, that I didn't have to slave over. This recipe is definitely a keeper, and will go into my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 991.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes