Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Patties in Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    270 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 270

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      Yum!! I doubled the gravy ingredients to leave plenty for mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

    • on June 25, 2011

      I was worried that these would taste like hamburgers but they were actually very good, and the gravy was great! Very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Sorry, we thought it was bland and not very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      My entire family loved it! Easy and delish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Delicious and simple. I read through many of the other reviews, and tweaked the recipe based on their experiences. Thanks to papergoddess for sharing the recipe, and everyone else for all the yummy suggestions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Delicious and Flavorful! (: I added a little Worcestershire sauce to the gravy, and also 1/2 cup of cream of mushroom soup and about 1 cup of chicken broth. YUMMY!! (: The flavor was just right, but next time I will add more chicken broth or water to make a bit thinner of a sauce. Served with steamed broccoli with melted cheese on top and egg noodles. (: Mmm..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      excellent!!! served over mashed potatoes. Next I am going to try with egg noodles and possibly some peas. (trying to get a little vege in there for the kids)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      good for a really fast recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I made these some time ago and can't believe I forgot to review them! They were very tasty! I had to make up some fresh breadcrumbs, then dry them. Like others, I also added some sliced onions while browning the patties. Everybody loved them. Thanks for posting, papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Excellent, excellent, excellent! The hubs LOVES this and wants me to make it every night! The kids really like it too - even my non-onion liking son! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This was very easy to make, but a bit plain for me. I was fun to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      UPDATE on 4/1/10: I've made this recipe several times since I first tried this in December of 2005. This time instead of serving it with the normal sides of mashed potatoes and veggies, I decided to make an open faced sandwich out of the beef patties and gravy. And I have to tell you it's still the ultimate in comfort food.This was my original post on December 7th, 2005 " i wish i could give it more than 5*'s. my SO even agreed with me that this is a five. this is the ultimate in comfort food.and you were so right on the cook time.the gravy thickened up so nice.this will be made again and again in my home.thank you so much for posting. " " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I made this into meatballs and served over egg noodles. It was nice for something different. The gravy didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped, but it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This is delicious! I want to impress the in-laws so I'm planning on making this recipe for them. They're big meat & potatoes people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Perfect meal! I have had a cold and needed some comfort food. Now I'm on the road to recovery!! Very oniony - was afraid it would turn off my family but they chowed down. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Really great fast meal! I used frozen hamburger patties because I didn't have any fresh ground beef on hand and talk about quick! The only thing I would do different next time is drain the oil after browning the patties. Reminded me of something my mom would make when I was a kid and my kids loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This wasn't bad, but I agree with Chill...the patties need a little oompha. All in all though the family enjoyed it! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Oh my goodness!! So easy and SO very good! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      A nice easy recipe. I think the patties need a little umph, but a great little recipe for busy nights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 991.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites