Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Patties in Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-272 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2004

      A quick, easy, hearty and filling comfort food dinner. I served this with mashed potatoes and I also doubled the gravy. This recipe was "lost", saved over 2 years ago and I really wish I had found it sooner because the family really enjoyed, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      A long overdue review~sorry~this is fantastic~i didnt change a thing~we love it&make it often!!!!!!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      this was real good, i used mushroon onion soup mix like someone had said, next time i think i will add a bit of salt or just use the onion soup mix. Thank you for posting this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This is a delicious after-work meal, my family loved it! Made as the recipe directed and it came out perfect. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Thanks papergoddess for an excellent, quick meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Too much like cafeteria food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      We loved this. Served over egg noodles. I also added a thinly sliced onion after browning the patties. The onion dissolves into the gravy while it simmers. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This made a delicious dinner for us tonight. And quick and easy too. I used mushroom/onion soup mix, cause that was on hand, and I used oats instead of bread crumbs. The gravy was tasty and delicious served with mashed potatoes and corn. DH said make this again, I will! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      My husband prepared this tonight! It was a definate treat to have a home-style meal and not to have to cook it! He subbed beef broth for the water in the gravy, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was hearty and definately flavored well. He served it with egg noodles and a salad. We will be adding this to our easy home cooking file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      I don't really know what was wrong, but I just know that none of us here really cared for it. I think that maybe it need more flavor. Perhaps I should have added some mushrooms ect. It was OK, but not something I would rush to make again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Very good way to have burgers! We served this with Southern Buttermilk Biscuits Southern Buttermilk Biscuits and corn for a great "comfort" meal. Thanks for sharing this keeper middle-of-the-week quick supper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      We really enjoyed this dish and I also served it over mashed potatoes. This is a great dish to cook during the week because it is so easy and not very time consuming. I added some minced garlic to the meat and of course some ground cayenne pepper for a little "kick".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Patties in Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.0
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    47%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 991.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes