8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! I had liver with bacon and onions in a restaurant and it was delish. When I found this recipe I followed it to the tee....but used butter instead of crisco. My husband had it for the first time and absolutely loved it! Thank you. Making it again tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vermonter16 January 29, 2015

I fixed it tonight and loved it! Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paigeturner January 10, 2015

I would never give liver 5 stars....(I hate it) My man cooked it for himself and loved it. Said his mama made it just like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest April 28, 2013

Made this for a house of 12 guys - only two guys like liver - but they all LOVED this recipe. Cooking every part of this progressively with bacon fat and then butter and simmering it all together at the end made it juicy and amazingly flavourful. Thanks a lot for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KungPaoCurry November 07, 2012

This is the best liver ever...I have been making it this way for years, but I hadn't made it in a long time, so I looked on this site and here it is. Thanks so much...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG September 04, 2011

The way I have been doing calves' liver for years. The best way. :-) (Except I use real butter.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT January 29, 2011

Been doing for years1 Love it! Recentally turned hubby on to it. We absolutely prefer fresh pork liver to any other. Highly recomend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullydog1975 October 17, 2008

Yummy, yummy, yummy. My sister loves her liver and I was always just a tad nervous about making it to her liking. This is the best way I have found yet. Thanks, Goddess, for a liver-life-saver recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 10, 2007
Beef or Pork Liver, With Bacon and Onions (For 2)