Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef or Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef or Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2010

      Excellent! Beef tenderloin was on sale at a rediculous rate, so I used that. Man was it good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I used 2 top sirloin stake and marinated for about 3 hours. Sauteed half an onion, half red bell, and 1 small yellow bell pepper with a dash of black pepper, and a dash of seasoning salt. I also used fresh lime juice instead of lemon. I grilled the steaks first and then sliced them thinly across the grain and mixed with the vegetables. We served with sliced avocado and a little bit of salsa, and cheese. It was really tasty, but I think we'll cut back on the seasoning salt next time around. I found the meat extremely salty, but thankfully once wrapped up with the other ingredients and the tortilla you couldn't taste the salt at all. Thank you for the recipe, I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Very tasty marinade. I only threw it together for 10 mins but it already had a good flavour. I added mushrooms to the veggies, increased the onion and used yellow pepper for a more mellow flavour. I used beef, but I think chicken would be better still. I'll definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This is a real winner! I made it with chicken and it was much better than the pre-packaged spice mix that I have used in the past.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      This was a great hit! I used steak and pork both tasted great. I need low salt diet so I substituted Mrs. Dash garlic and herb for the season salt and used just a little olive oil. Next time I'm going to cook these on the BBQ grill!<br/><br/>Thanks for great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      We used venison for this, and it was delicious! Served with homemade guacamole, salsa, cheese, and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      This hit the spot for a great easy marinade for chicken or beef. I was really impressed having tried many other recipes. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Good. Cooked the meat in the marinade, then added the vegetables later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Wow...just wow. Made this with chuck steak and the family loved it! I "boosted" the spice amounts (we like spicy) and used wine vinegar for the lemon - the flavor was amazing. Major thanks from Big Sky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      We made this with chicken breast, and it turned out wonderfully! We omitted the seasoning salt, and used lime juice instead of lemon. This could easily be made with 2 whole peppers (1 green, and 1 red/orange/yellow), and a whole onion. We served it on multigrain tortillas, with lime-habanero salsa, a reduced-fat 3 cheese blend, and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. This will be a staple in our house - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Made this tonight for dinner for my picky kids and they loved it and asked for seconds. I made it exactly as recommended. Thanks for a tasty easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Great flavored marinade for chicken fajitas! We'll try the beef soon, I am sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I used cubed beef steak and marinated about an hour. Then, sauteed (till soft) an onion and red, green and yellow bell peppers sprinkled with some extra seasoning salt. Threw in the the meat to cook with the veggies and served with a lentil/wild rice blend. It was fantastic. Husband, 1 year old, 2 1/2 year old and myself ate it with enjoyment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Sorry, I didn't think these were anything special. My husband and I didn't care for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Really good! This was an easy and yummy fajita recipe... I did everything as suggested (except I used ground red pepper instead of crushed and olive oil instead of vegetable oil). Used multigrain tortillas and plain yogurt instead of sour cream to make it healthy. Yummy!! The only thing I would suggest is make sure you make enough veggies. I guess I didn't quite cut enough, because it seemed like there was an abundance of chicken. Still good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Very delicious! So much better than any pre-packaged spice mix. We also throw in some red and yellow bell pepper as well as Mexican blended cheese. We used two pounds of beef (increasing the marinade a tad) and the entire family (kids included) raved! Thanks so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This will be the fajita recipe I use from now on! Delicious :) I used chicken, no avocado because I don't like it, and no pepper flakes, as I didn't have any. Only changes I might make would be to just slightly increase the spices. Adding the red pepper flakes may also give the flavor I am looking for, though, so I will be trying that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Easy, fast and delicious. I made both chicken and beef, and everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for a recipe that's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Hi Haileysgrndma, I have prepared your recipe several times and prefer using chicken instead of beef. The marinade is so yummy and flavorful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Thank you for such a wonderful and easy recipe! I used pork instead of chicken or beef (although going to try it with the chicken next time), replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil, and reduced the salt to 1/4 tsp, due to dietary needs. I shall definitely be making this again...and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef or Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.9
     
    Calories from Fat 708
    85%
    Total Fat 78.6 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 84.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 220.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes