Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      Added the cayenne as suggested by others. Next time a lil more, I like the heat! Found myself with no beef broth! Subbed in Simply Orange orange juice ..... What a winner !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Pretty tastey. I just added a bit of mesquite flavored Liquid Smoke for that great Tex-Mex grilled flavor. I wouldn't bother with that if I were going to grill the meat, but in the skillet, it helped with the illusion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly and marinated for 8 hours. The lime zest works well and goes great with the cilantro. This was okay for us. I should have added something hot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      My family enjoyed this....3 yr old it too...will make again. I followed the directions and let it marinate for about 1.5 hrs..cut chicken into chunks and stabbed it with a fork to help the flavors seep in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Made this last minute for dinner last night - my chicken only marinated for ~20 minutes and the flavors really came together well. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so I substituted dried. Didn't have lime zest, so I used a splash of limeade that was in the fridge. Served this chicken with sweet onion and poblano pepper strips and salsa verde :) yum. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      WOW! This is an outstanding marinade. I followed it exactly and then covered it and put it in the fridge for 2 hours and grilled later to put in Fajita Salad. LOVED it! Will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Pantry-clearing day: We substituted 2 tsp Lime Juice for Lime Zest, Chicken Broth for Beef Broth, frozen "tube" cilantro for fresh, and leaf marjoram for oregano. Despite all that, our chicken turned out great! We will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Delicious! The flavor of this marinade made our chicken fajitas taste like they came from a restaurant. We used the beef broth with our chicken strips and it worked out great. I didn't have a lime, so used lime juice from a bottle and we only had time to marinate them for 2 hours...it still tasted great!! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Great marinade for fajitas, and one I will be using again. My BF and I love Mexican, and have it often, so this recipe will be used again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Simply put, I followed the directions exactly. I feel blessed now that I had all the ingredients on hand. I've never made fajitas before, and this marinade seasoned my chicken and veggies delightfully. My personal opinion: reserve enough to pour over veggies and meat and cook down to an amount of sauce that suits your eaters. Wow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I used this for chicken fajitas tonight. I liked it a lot and thought it had plenty of flavor. My husband thought it needed a little something more. Personally, I thought it was great. Thanks for posting; it beats a dry mix anytime.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This recipe is really great! Tastes like fajitas from a restaurant even when you cook it on the stove stir fry style. I added some hot sauce and a sliced jalapeno for a little kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      awesome marinade! the only change i made was to cut the cumin by half since we are nt huge fans and only add 2 or 3 table spoons of the beef broth , otherwise, it is soooo good...my very picky dh just loves it...i add this marinade to about 1 pound of ground beef that i previously cooked with onions i then cook a bit more with the marinade...i then roll some of the meat with some cheese into a corn tortilla to make some oh so good fried taquitos...um! um! deeelish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Delicious! Smells like a real mexican restaurant! I only had lime juice, so used a tsp of that and it tasted good. I also had to use dried cilantro. I am looking foward to using fresh next time I make it. Oh, and I did not have low sodium beef broth so used regular...I will always use this recipe. It is totally the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was a good marinade. Not quite as spicy as I usually like, next time may add something for heat. Used chicken tenders- the marinade smelled wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I made this yesterday and loved it. I added much more cumin and oregano, and also added chili powder and hot sauce. It will absolutely go into my vault of Favorite Recipes! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Just put marinade on the steaks will marinate 4hrs. Used 2tsp dried cilantro didn't have fresh but can't wait to try with fresh! Used2tsp of lime juice didnt have a lime to do zest. Also Used 1clove garlic and 1tsp jarred garlic what I had on hand. Used 2 beef bouillon cubes with 14oz water and added 1/8 tsp Cayenne wanted to do more but my kids hate spicy, might add more. Will update after tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Made as directed tonight. Agree that the marinade could use some heat, if you like that. Was spot on for tasty chicken. I will add some cayenne next time to bump up the spice a little. I really enjoy the McCormick's Citrus fajita marinade offered in the bubble packs in stores. Neither has "bad" stuff like MSG in it. It is great too! Best of all the pack gives you the recipe card so you don't have to buy the kit again! These are really close to restaurant quality fajitas. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      We used this marinade on shrimp and flank steak for fajitas. It was delicious, especially the steak. Because we didn't have a couple of things on hand, we had to use vegetable broth and orange zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Yummy! I used this marinade on chicken and then grilled it on my George Foreman. It was perfect for fajitas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    96%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 305.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    low sodium beef broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites