Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Noodle Paprikash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2006

      I feel bad because this recipe has received some wonderful reviews, but this wasn't my or my girlfriends favorite. I am not sure if it was the large amount of paprika or what.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

    • on November 18, 2013

    • on September 20, 2013

      I thought this was delicious. My picky wife however, didn't like it. I did add some salt and pepper to taste, and cut the paprika back to 2 Tbls. And I used Hungarian sweet paprika from Penzey's. Penzey's makes a wonderful paprika and I think good sweet paprika is the key to this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Fast and easy but very bland. My husband couldn't finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      For such a quick and easy meal, this is really good. I easily doubled this recipe. I think it's very important that you use a good-quality sweet Hungarian paprika as opposed to another variety, since the majority of the flavor comes from this spice. I used low fat sour cream with success and used some red bell pepper as well as some green. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      I so wanted to like this dish. We just found it to be quite bland in spite of 3 Tbs. of paprika. It has an odd taste. Perhaps seasoning the ground beef while browning would help. It may be the type of paprika makes a difference. Sorry, I won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Really liked this, good comfort food,easy prep.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Tasty, but it takes a bit longer to thicken it to my taste than the given three minutes. I used hot Hungarian paprika as well, and it added a much needed kick. I might also add some mushrooms and some peas (one of the photos posted included peas, and it looked like a good idea). The basic recipe is very good, though, and yes, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I decieded to make a Hungarian themed meal and this is what I chose for the main dish. My family loved it , I'm glad I decieded to double the recipe. Thank you for posting, I think I'm going to include this is our regular meals from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very easy and fast to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was good! I love paprika, as does my DH, and we both thought it was a bit much though. I think next time I will only use 2T. I also omitted the green pepper just by preference. Very simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Great recipe. This was very easy to make and it tasted great. As a vegetarian, I substituted Morningstar Farms Beef Crumbles for the beef and used low fat sour cream. The recipe was very forgiving of the substitution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      We have little kids, so I'd recommend cutting the paprika to 1 Tablespoon (or omit). When I tasted it (yummy!) and realized the kids would find it too spicy, I added 1/3 cup red wine and 1/2 cup frozen sweet green peas and let it simmer a bit longer. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Easy to make, and very tasty. I used whole wheat noodles and low sodium beef broth to make it a little healthier and it turned out great. The flavor is a bit "straight forward", but yummy nevertheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This was great! I ended up doubling the recipe becasue I had a ton of people to feed. I used about 1/4 more meat and orange bell pepper (because they were the ones on sale). I was also didn't have as much sour cream as needed. But, it turned out fabulous anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was wonderful!!! Thank you. This is a keeper and I will be making it often! Next time I will add mushrooms but it is great just like it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Great recipe, kids loved it. I made as directed and tasted, I think what the other people are missing is salt, I added a heaped half tsp. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      We had never made a parikash before, and we did really enjoy this. The flavor was different, but it kind of grew on us after a few bites. It was really tasty leftover, too! Thaniks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! Quick to make after a long day at work, and so full of flavor! I added the peas, and served with just some crackers. It was a perfect dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Serving Size: 1 (510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.7
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    53%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 116.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 899.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites