Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Noodle Paprikash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      Great dish and a new twist on the well known "Chicken Paprikash"; economical and quick to prepare and cook. I used low fat sour cream and used 1 1/2 lb beef. I served this with steamed broccoli and warm bread. My DH had 2 big helpings and I still have enough leftover to send with him for dinner tommorrow night. Another great recipe from Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      What a beautiful, creamy, and flavorful dish! I was really impressed with the short amount of time it took to produce such a great dish. I love the idea that the noodles cook in the dish rather than having to be cooked separetely. I've never used paprika in this quantity before, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that paprika actually imparts a flavor as well as a beautiful color to the dish. Thanks for another wonderul dish Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      This is a super dish for making during the work week crunch. It's quick, easy, uses readily available ingredients, and tastes great. The paprika adds great color and flavor to the dish. The one dish concept makes for expeditious cleanup, a great bonus. I also used reduced fat sour cream and 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef (that seems to be the size my store packages) and it tasted marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      This was a delicious recipe... fast in preparation and so easy. I served this with steamed broccoli and Taco Cheddar bread. Wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew that I had to try it. One reason being that it was paprikash, and I love that stuff! The other reason was that it was an Inez recipe, and I love your stuff! It was not a mistake! Yum! I did use homemade frozen egg noodles instead of dried and tenderized stew beef (which I also soaked for 15 minutes in a mixture of 2 teaspoons baking soda and 1/4 cup water, then rinsed very well and drained in a colander for 10 minutes) instead of ground beef, and I added some frozen peas in the last 5 minutes. Wow! Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This was wonderful, very quick dinner for a busy nite, Andrew liked it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Very good. I used Hungarian paprika for a sweeter taste. This makes a large amount. It was nice to have some leftovers for the next day because the kids really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Wonderful, wonderful! Made it almost exactly as written, but added more paprika, and a few red pepper flakes. Just an absolutely easy, delicious dish. All it needs is a crisp salad and some good red wine, and you're all set. Super easy to make, and fabulous leftovers. Thanks, Inez, for some incredible comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      This was good, not as good as I had hoped but still good, I personally found it needed lot's of salt and pepper, the smell while cooking was amazing so I think I was expecting just a bit more, but I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Easy and tasty. Makes at least four or five generous servings. I had mine with MizzNezz's own Country Corn Bread and a green salad. It's also great the next day. I made this recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      This is a wonderful cheap and filling dish. I served with steamed brocolli, though I think almost any green veggie would go great. I was worried about the sour cream because my husband detests it, but he didn't notice it at all, and commented on how good the dish was! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This is Becca's sister: I think that this was good. That is why I gave it 5 stars. It was really good because Becca didn't put the sour cream (that gross stuff) in it. Very good, very good Sara So yeah, she liked it and so did everyone else. I tasted a lot like a thick soup-something that we all love. Well, thank you for posting! Bec

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This recipe was so easy to make! the only thing missing for me was salt. My bf loved it! Didnt have flour and he deosnt like green pepper so just made it without

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This recipe is a good start but a bit bland. I doubled the sour cream and added salt and pepper, but it still seemed to be missing something. I will try again though because it was very hearty and filling. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I'm very disappointed as your recipes are always so good. This had absolutely no flavor and as much as I added to it, it still tasted bland. I tried worcestershire sauce, pepper, etc., nothing really added to it. Sorry :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I have to agree with the others, there was definitely something missing. My husband said it was very bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I have to agree with Cinanka. What a strange taste. It wasn't bad, but there wasn't anything special about it to make us want it again. Maybe it depends on the type of paprika used. We used a sweet paprika, but it just needed something else, something with a kick. It was just a little bland for us. Sorry! I really wanted to enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was an odd dish. I like dishes with paprika a lot, so naturally i thought i would give this one a try. it's not terrible, but it's not great either. also - i had to add salt cause it had no taste otherwise. i had read all 21 ratings before giving it a try and had been warned by other less positive reviews, but went ahead anyway. indeed it is easy to make, but i would say to make goulash instead cause it is just as easy. those of you unsure of the mixed reviews, go ahead and make it... maybe you'll enjoy it. i dont normally write negative reviews, but this was a strange one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I loved how easy this was and how quick it came together, but the flavour left something to be desired. I really liked the paprika flavour; I just thought it was a little one-dimensional. I would have preferred a more complex mixture of flavours. But then, I’ve never had any kind of Paprikash dish before, so I really don’t have anything to compare it to.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      i also feel bad cause it wasnt a favorite at my house, Everyone ate it but noone wants me to make again, except my 11 year old, though he likes anything that has noodles. My older son took one look at it and turned up his nose, though i got him to try it and he did eat it saying it was "OK" I also think it was the large amount of Paprika, kinda strong for our taste. But if you really like paprika then give it a try

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Serving Size: 1 (510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.7
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    53%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 116.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 899.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites