45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great dish and a new twist on the well known "Chicken Paprikash"; economical and quick to prepare and cook. I used low fat sour cream and used 1 1/2 lb beef. I served this with steamed broccoli and warm bread. My DH had 2 big helpings and I still have enough leftover to send with him for dinner tommorrow night. Another great recipe from Inez!

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook May 31, 2002

What a beautiful, creamy, and flavorful dish! I was really impressed with the short amount of time it took to produce such a great dish. I love the idea that the noodles cook in the dish rather than having to be cooked separetely. I've never used paprika in this quantity before, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that paprika actually imparts a flavor as well as a beautiful color to the dish. Thanks for another wonderul dish Inez!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn October 06, 2002

This is a super dish for making during the work week crunch. It's quick, easy, uses readily available ingredients, and tastes great. The paprika adds great color and flavor to the dish. The one dish concept makes for expeditious cleanup, a great bonus. I also used reduced fat sour cream and 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef (that seems to be the size my store packages) and it tasted marvelous.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missyb33 October 23, 2002

This was a delicious recipe... fast in preparation and so easy. I served this with steamed broccoli and Taco Cheddar bread. Wonderful meal!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess November 05, 2002

As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew that I had to try it. One reason being that it was paprikash, and I love that stuff! The other reason was that it was an Inez recipe, and I love your stuff! It was not a mistake! Yum! I did use homemade frozen egg noodles instead of dried and tenderized stew beef (which I also soaked for 15 minutes in a mixture of 2 teaspoons baking soda and 1/4 cup water, then rinsed very well and drained in a colander for 10 minutes) instead of ground beef, and I added some frozen peas in the last 5 minutes. Wow! Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe Inez!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick November 15, 2002

This was wonderful, very quick dinner for a busy nite, Andrew liked it!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson March 29, 2003

Very good. I used Hungarian paprika for a sweeter taste. This makes a large amount. It was nice to have some leftovers for the next day because the kids really enjoyed this recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 15, 2003

Wonderful, wonderful! Made it almost exactly as written, but added more paprika, and a few red pepper flakes. Just an absolutely easy, delicious dish. All it needs is a crisp salad and some good red wine, and you're all set. Super easy to make, and fabulous leftovers. Thanks, Inez, for some incredible comfort food!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette January 07, 2003

This was an odd dish. I like dishes with paprika a lot, so naturally i thought i would give this one a try. it's not terrible, but it's not great either. also - i had to add salt cause it had no taste otherwise. i had read all 21 ratings before giving it a try and had been warned by other less positive reviews, but went ahead anyway. indeed it is easy to make, but i would say to make goulash instead cause it is just as easy. those of you unsure of the mixed reviews, go ahead and make it... maybe you'll enjoy it. i dont normally write negative reviews, but this was a strange one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinanka January 27, 2007

This was good, not as good as I had hoped but still good, I personally found it needed lot's of salt and pepper, the smell while cooking was amazing so I think I was expecting just a bit more, but I would make it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna August 05, 2003
Beef Noodle Paprikash