Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Medallions and Mushrooms in Red Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Medallions and Mushrooms in Red Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      This was simply amazing. I mixed cultures and made this with creamy asparagus risotto. It was to die for. The mushrooms were awesome! I used some Cabernet Sauvignon as the wine. So awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      10-12oz of steak serves 4-6 adults?! More like 1-2...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This recipe is amazing! I used sirloin and cut it into nice sized pieces. I made it for a group of college kids and they all raved about it. it is a little bit of work but well worth it. I had to increase everything to feed 12 but it turned out awesome and everyone raved about it - and asked for the recipe! thanks, Charlotte for a wonderful recipe that I will be making many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      I used buttons mushrooms and cut them in half as I think it looks better than sliced ones.
      I also did not use red wine vinegar. The family loved this recipe really easy, the secret is to get good fillet from the butcher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I made this for New Year's Eve dinner and it was fabulous! I had run out of shallots and didn't realize it, so I used 1/3 c. minced onion and a minced clove of garlic. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      I made this with venison tenderloin and it was tremendous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Made this last night and it was SO delicious! I used almost two cups of crimini mushrooms as my husband and I LOVE mushrooms. It's worth taking the time to get that sauce JUST right. The mushrooms came out just golden! I love how the sugar makes them carmelize so nicely. The beef just melted in our mouths. I will definately be making this again and again~! Thank you for the wonderful recipe ~Patriciahf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Full of flavor and made for a great special-occasion dinner. I used well-trimmed and flattened ribeye, with great, tender results. Definitely a keeper- will put it in my "file" for those nights you want restaurant quality food at a fraction of the price. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      amazing and really easy! the mushroom sauce described is perfect! restaurant style cooking serve this with mashed potatoes and you'll have the best meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Very tasty!!! Cooking times seemed a little long and instructions don't say to remove meat but otherwise delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night. My hubby and I loved it! It has a wonderful flavor. II used Pinot Noir for the wine, think I will use a Cabernet next time and add more mushrooms. Hubby asked if we could have this again soon! This will also go on my list of "for company recipes". Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was wonderful. Easy. No changes. I served with white rice. My family agreed they would like it again :) Thanks Charlotte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This was incredible! It had such a nice flavor, I wouldn't change a thing. I served with an green salad, roasted potatoes and parmesean broccoli. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Medallions and Mushrooms in Red Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.0
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    59%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 75.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 257.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites