Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Lover's Dream Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Lover's Dream Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      "Oh maw Gaw Ki-en!" (Me raving about this with my mouth full of roast beef wonderfulness). This should be (probably IS) illegal in some states. "Bwess you" Yumm-oh! Angela

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This made for a nice lunch. Nothing in it was overpowering which is the way I like it. I could even taste the meat. I scaled this down for 1 person. I used my judgment on how much of everything to use. The sauce boiled down to a nice rich sauce, not to runny and not to pasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Good sammie! I used some leftover rib eye and sauteed some bell pepper with the mushrooms. Thanks Kittencal for a nice meal. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      We are always on the lookout for good sandwiches and this one sounded real good. My GF Cassie made these for us and we couldn't wait to sink our teeth into them! These will be made again! Thanks! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      My DH and I enjoyed this very much with thinly sliced leftover ribeye steaks. I used a whole wheat hogie type roll that worked very well. I used balsamic vinegar with the onions instead of sugar just because I had it. It was very good but I will not hesitate to use sugar also. I might add some green peppers to the mix next time. Thanks for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very good! I goofed a little and added a tablespooon of sugar in with my onions (I only used 1 very large vidalia onion) so my onion mixture was a tad too sweet. The sauce was good, again a little too sweet for our tastes so I will reduce the ketchup next time. The gravy was pretty thin and soaked through our bread very quickly, even though we used crusty french baguettes. Most of us switched to knife and forks after a few bites. This was a great way to use up my leftover roast beef and most of my family really liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      If there was a 10 star this would be it! Perfectly delicious. I wish I could be in your kitchen, kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Kitten, I'm finally reviewing this wonderful recipe. Sure it's a little decadent, but what a way to dress up leftover beef. I've made these a couple of times using medium rare rib steak or roast. Thanks for another awesome recipe :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      didn't have mushrooms. but still a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      mmmmm... mmmm... good. the sauce is really tasty. my kids and i actually ate it w/ rice instead. a great meal. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Kittencal, you are truly amazing. Your recipes are fabulous. I made this with chuck steaks I cooked in the crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly and came out with fantastic beef sandwiches. Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I made this with our leftover Christmas prime rib (also a fabulous recipe by KITTENCAL) this sandwich is to die for! I never thought i would enjoy leftovers more than the original roast but this one is pretty darned close. I changed nothing about this recipe and served with homemade oven fries from the leftover baked potatoes, a truly wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This made great sandwiches!! I had leftover roast beef to use up, and this was a wonderful way to do it! Made a very saucy, beefy, flavorful sandwich! Loved the addition of the mushrooms and onions. DH and I enjoyed this thoroughly!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Kittencal, your recipes never let me down! I was a little skiddish when I saw the 45 min prep time, but I've since made this for family/friends and used leftover sauce over risotto...all are excellent! Great recipe and definately worth the prep time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I am sorry that I can only give you five stars, because this recipe deserves more than that! We all love red meat in our family and I usually make Philly cheese steaks. I made this over the weekend and did we all enjoy it! This IS a keeper and I am planning to make this often. Thanks, Kitten.....;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Great tasting sauce!!! Used it (sauce)for a gravy, next time we have left over beef I will make the sandwiches. Thanks, Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Hey Carol - I posted one for more or less the same thing - but my recipe pales in comparison to yours. You took a good thing and made it even better. Awesome! I served it over a few frozen biscuits and over 2 sliced & toasted English muffins. Fabulous! Thanks, Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      If ever there is The sandwich this is it! couldn't get any better than this, a beef lovers dream, we loved it, this will become a regular in my house, this is a wonderful recipe for a sanwich, thank you my friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      i always like looking at kittencals recipes they are wonderful and this one is no different go to her recipe page and look at her muffins too they are to die for thanks for posting this sandwich its great dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Lover's Dream Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.2
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    37%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 204.7 mg
    68%
    Sodium 853.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 72.8 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes