Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      I couldn't work out how to do the correction after I spotted a mistake. I was under the belief the nutmeg is usually in the cheese sauce. In this recipe the nutmeg rates a mention in the ingredients for the meat sauce and is never mentioned again. OOPS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      A very enjoyable dinner thank you Jan and with 4 serves left over for the DH on shift work in the freezer, served with a simple salad made for an easy meal. I did make some minor changes, omited onion due to allergy issues and as I am the only one who likes parmesan used tasty (cheddar) cheese) and used fresh lasagne sheets from the refrigerator section of the supermarket so only took 40 minutes to cook at 175C fan forced oven. Thank you one again Jan, made for Edition 9, - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This is a wonderful very traditional lasagne recipe that my whole family enjoyed. The only thing I did differently was to add a tad more cheese to both the sauce and what I sprinkled over the top, only because my family are major cheese lovers. This is just perfect Jan and a recipe I will be saving as it is so good.. I will have to make more of the sauce next time and freeze it as I think it would also be a delicious bolognaise sauce. Thanks for posting it was a super yummy lasagne.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Perfect Aussie lasagna goodness! I've been brave and tried the American lasagna versions, but this is how it should be! Beautiful sauce too, it cooked down to perfection in about 1 1/2 hours. Thanks for posting this classic recipe Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Super tasting lasagna, was very easy to make and ever so scrummy, once again hubby loved having left overs for his lunch the next day, so thanks from all of us for another great recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This is the typical Aussie lasagna flavour that I am grew up loving. It is very hard to come across a good recipe for the perfect traditional Australia lasagna but my search is finally over. Everyone I have made this dish for have loved it and even feeding 5 people it is gone in 1 day because at least one person always goes back for seconds. The recipe is so good I even use the meat sauce recipe as my spagetti bolognaise sauce. Thanks for a great recipe Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      yummy lasagna, next time i'll add some more vegies so i feel less guilty eating it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This was really tasty. My 10 yr old son who has texture issues picked out this recipe so that he could try lasagna without ricotta/cottage cheese. He ate a whole serving and said it was good but it was a little too different for him. My daughter on the other hand loved it, she had a huge helping for dinner then 2 hours later was having a second huge slice. I liked how the beef flavor came through. It wasn't heavy with tomato flavor like most lasagna recipes. We will for sure be making this again...thanks for posting it Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This was tasty, but we didn't care for it. Maybe it was the cheese sauce that we aren't used to? The meat sauce needed something. It wasn't bad but rather bland. I made it in a 9x13 pan and this worked great. If I make it again, I will use regular lasagna noodles and just boil them first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This was fantastic, I did it exactly the way you said and let the meat sauce simmer very slowly for a few hours, I used two cans of beef broth. This was really good and very easy, picky kid loved it too!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.7
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    50%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 706.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes