Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

    • on June 28, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. I actually added this marinade to cheap stew meat and left the marinade set in the bag for 2 days. The meat was super tender, I also added Shrimp and mushrooms. The only other change was not garlic cloves but minced garlic. The family has requested this several times. The rice was a wonderful addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Really great! Blew my regular Kabob recipe away. Added zucchini and squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Awesome!! The first time my husband and I made Beef kabobs and these were wonderful. I also added squash, zucchini, and pinapples. The marinade is tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Loooooved these. So flavorful. The best kabobs we've ever had at home. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wow, this marinade was awesome. The only mistake I made was using Chuck cubes instead of Sirloin. They were a little chewy. The marinade was probably the best I have had in a long time. I've already added Sirloin to my weekend shopping list. I did cut the recipe in half, but I still used 4 cloves of garlic. Thank you Susie for a great recipe and definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      The marinade is wonderful. We used a combination of steak and chicken marinated for about 4 hours and added the vegetables about 2 hours later so they did not over-marinate. Thanks for great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      I actually marinated overnight and only used two cloves of garlic. It was a great taste and went over very well with the Atkins crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      The marinade really makes these kabobs flavorful. I marinated everything for about 4-5 hours and it was perfect for us. While the grill was heating up, I assembled the kabobs. I served these with some left-over brown rice. It's an easy meal and very flavorful. This will be a regular meal in our household. Thanks so much, Susie in Texas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Steak Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.2
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    68%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 101.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 2819.7 mg
    117%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry tomatoes

    whole mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes