Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Jerky Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Jerky

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      This is a good recipe, I also like to substitute venison for beaf. Great Jerky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      I made this for the boyfriend, a jerky junky, and he loved it! We couldn't believe how easy and mess-free it was to dehydrate it in the oven ... and mine was done in about 4 or 4-1/2 hours at about 180 degrees F. The only changes we'll make are to reduce the garlic powder (my request) and red pepper (his request), and he's thinking about giving it a little whirl on a "cool" grill, just to briefly smoke it with a few oak chips. Thanks for coming to my recipe request rescue (say that 10 times fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I used deer meat, about 2 lbs. It was great! I loved it, all the boys in the family loved it, and I will definitely make them again!. I laid the strips of meat out the oven rack (and on punctured aluminum foil where the slices were too small to not fall through). I baked at 150 for 6 to 7 hours, checking ever hour after 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      wow ...that was better than jack lynn jerky ... next time im gonna put less salt but overall this is the best ... i put in oven at 170 for 6 hours and it was PERFECT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      So much better than store bought! My son, who is a jerky connoiseur, gobbled it down. I can see I better watch for sales on flank steak so I can keep this around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Oh wow, thanx Diana! This was excellent jerky. Although I did let DH eat some of it, I ate most of it myself. It's hard to buy good jerky here and it's priced at about $50.00 or more a kilo. The only thing I changed was not to use red pepper flakes because I couldn't find any here. You've made one American a very happy person since I've been dying for jerky since I've come here. Thanx again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Thank you for sharing your recipe, Beef Jerky, I can't hardly wait to try it. We love beef jerky and it is not fating and more healthy than cakes and pies... Always wanted to no how to make it but thought I needed special equipment to make it.. You have been a blessing to me, and I thank you so much for sharing your recipe... Sincerely, Linda Texeira.. Im on facebook...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      I love how simple this jerky marinade is. Plus, I was specifically looking for something without worcestershire sauce. It comes together easily and makes a great tasting jerky. I used minced garlic in place of powder and loved the kick that comes from the red pepper flakes. Thanks for posting. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Very good, I used London Broil instead of flank steak and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I used low sodium soy sauce and followed the recipe other than that. We loved this jerky. The red pepper flakes puts a little punch in each bite, so if you don't like hot cut back a little! I am going to try this with turkey next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      The marinate was very good.The only thing I changed was I used center cut round steak,It's a better cut for jerky.Over-all it had good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Holy Tamole !!! This was fantastic -- did the Worchestershire Sauce also, it was wonderful. Dried a WHOLE oven full in 6 hours. Hung each peice by a toothpick on the top rack and lined the bottom rack with tin foil. It dried in 6 hours at 150 degrees F. Just went out to Sam's Club to buy more meat to make a second batch. EVERYONE who set foot in this house in the last few days LOVED it. It went in 2-3 days. Thanks for the recipe and suggestions everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Good recipe -- I agree with the addition of Worcestershire. Flank steaks come in many sizes, so perhaps it will help to give a benchmark number. I doubled the recipe and it was just about right for a sliced-up 3 1/2 pound eye round roast. Number of servings depends on use (for example, whether this is jerky for a snack or jerky as the mainstay source of protein on a backpacking trip). A 1 1/2-2 pound flank steak gives you a quarter pound of meat to start with, so that would make 6-8 servings of a pretty hefty snack. If you're backpacking, you'll want more per person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is a very good recipe. I added some worchestshire(sp) sauce to it the second time and it added a nice zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This is an extreemely easy and flavourful recipe - I love it - Good Job DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Excellent recipe! My husband has recently acquired a costly addiction for convenience store jerky, so I decided it was time to try my hand at making it at home. I doubled the recipe and used freshly minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. My husband declared that this was much better than his favorite sweet and spicy brand (but it cost much, much less)! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Jerky

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    22%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1341.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites