Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef for Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef for Tacos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2008

      This was very good! Made the house smell fantastic. Next time I think I will cut the onion a little smaller, and add some green bell pepper, but that's just personal preference. I can't wait to try this in a burrito (or chimichanga)! The guacamole was great, too. I think you can see the beef peeking out from under it just a little bit in my sorry photo. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      hubby really liked this. the meat still had plenty of liquid and was tender. i used a ribeye as it was all i had in the freezer. i also added a little bit more spices but that's it. very nice and mild meal. thanks PanNan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This was FABULOUS! And so easy to make--I went to a grocery in town that has really good meat and got the sirloin already sliced for stir-fry. The only change I'd make for next time would be to maybe add a can of chiles or some jalapeno. I took one of the reviewer's advice and served it with white onion slivers. We'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I was skeptical, but I made this based on the reviews and I'm glad I did.. I can't believe how much flavor the meat absorbed from the onion/garlic/salt whilst simmering.. amazing! I also made your Aztec Guac to go with and I agree, these flavors definately belong together! Both recipes are keepers, definately.. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was great! I was very skeptical at first because I thought it was just going to taste like some boiled meat...I was soooo wrong! Very tender, great flavor and so easy. I think this will be the new way I cook my beef for tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Oh my, this was good---perfect in every way! And so easy. I served this warm on taco salads for dinner, and it was given a big thumbs up from DH. Can't wait to try it with the Aztec Guac. Thanks, PanNan, for a keeper I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Wow! Pan. Growing up in a Mexican community we always had Beef Tacos served with Avacado Slices and White Onion Slivers. This recipe is what my memories have been hungering for. Thanks so much for the post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Oh my! My Mom and I love beef (Alberta gal here) and this made a very tasty meal. We didnt have any guacamole, so My mom suggested that we use hummus instead. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Very easy to make. The outcome is excellant! Each one of us had a different topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      This is absolutely GREAT! I couldn't imagine it turning into the great dish that it did. So easy, yet so good! I had it with the Aztec guacamole that PanNan suggested and both were superb!!! Your recipes are great PanNan. I am so glad I chose you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef for Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.3
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    61%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 113.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 676.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites