Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Beef Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      These were super! Karen, you do have a way with Mexican food! I used sirloin steak and the red onion, and added a little minced garlic. Served this with a jicama salad and Mexican soup. Thank you Karen, we will use this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      This was easy to prepare and quick cooking. The flavors were very nice too. I served this with Mexican Vegetarian Casserole(Mexican Vegetarian Casserole). I will make this again! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      What can I say...we loved these. I added a clove of garlic (being conservative) and it tasted great. The kids want me to make these again. They weren't to spicy, but just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      We had these last night for dinner. What a quick, easy and tasty recipe. I did add mushrooms but that was the only change. I will make these often. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Very tasty-I tend to be a "traditional" Mexican cook, and I really liked this recipe. I did use pre-cooked pork so I cut the oil down, and although I was leary of using Worcestershire sauce it was a very nice suprise addition. My daughter will be taking this recipe to her cooking class in middle school-suffice it to say this was a hit! Thanks Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      This was a really good recipe that everyone enjoyed. Not really spicy but it's a good all around flavor that you expect from a fajita. I did add a little tabasco and I served it with pepper jack cheese, so it was spicy enough. When I make it again, however, I think I will forget adding the water and just marinate the seasonings into the meat for a while before cooking. With the water I added, then the juices coming off the meat I couldn't cook the majority of the liquid off before my peppers started getting too soft. So most of the flavor was in the bottom of the bowl. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      A great low sodium alternative recipe. It fits right in with my DASH diet. I made it with pork and it turned out perfect. I may hold back on the spices a bit next time for my toddler. Thank you so much for an easy option to the fajita spice packets I had been using!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      Thanks Karen! My husband really loved your fajita recipe! He's a very picky eater and he raved about this meal over and over tonight! Keep up the great work! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Very good! Quick and easy to prepare. I didn't have a fresh tomato, so I used a can of diced tomatoes, which made the sauce thick and rich. This one is a keeper!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Made it with about 1/3 cup of lime juice in the seasonings and marinated the sliced meat for an hour in it. Cooked meat, reserved juice for red, green, yellow bellpeppers and onion. Sauteed till liquid was gone. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I was expecting a lot more from this dish. After following the recipe exactly, it didn't taste like anything. Once I added, a dash of red wine, the juice of 1.5 limes and lots more chili powder and cumin and a good amount of cilantro, it tasted really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I made a scaled down version using leftover grilled steak. The only change was to omit the diced tomato and add in salsa from a jar. This made a delicious dinner served with guacamole and Spanish rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was a favorite right away. Just did a last minute search looking for a fajita recipe and this was the first one I found. Very easy and tasty. We will use it again for sure. Thank youl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      A good basic start to a simple recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't have to make a special trip to the store. Since we like things spicy, I used 2 T cumin and 1T chili powder. Since we are watching our waists, we didn't use tortillas, guac, or sour cream. Topped with Salsa, this was a great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was excellent. I did add a touch of lime juice to add some pizazz and it was delicious. I also topped it with some fresh guacamole and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Excellent fajita recipe. I used a mix of green/yellow pepper and also used red onion. Shredded extra old cheddar was added as an additional "serve with". We both really enjoyed these and will repeat often I'm sure. Recipe should state for beginner cooks that the onion and peppers need to be sliced thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I have only had fajitas in restaurants, so this was a bit different. It was, however, very tasty. This is not a very spicy recipe. Which is fine for my family. My family really liked the flavor and smell of cumin. We omited the tomato. Used fresh red and yellow bell peppers from the garden and added fresh sliced mushrooms at the end of the cooking time. Served with pico de gallo, assorted shredded cheeses, chopped lettuce and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This my 1st time making fajitas.....i omitted the tomatolike others.....and i still felt like the fajitas were not juicy enough....also felt like it was missing some kind of kick....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I marinated my beef in Marinade for Beef first and omitted the tomato, but these were hands down the best fajitas I'd ever had. I don't even like fajitas...We doubled the recipe and there were no leftovers. Thanks so much Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Wow... this was delicious. I omitted the tomato and exchanged the worchestershire sauce for a chipolte sauce....Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (512 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    60%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 50.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 67.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites